We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$161
View deal
Hotels.com$161
Priceline$161
Expedia.com$161
travelup.com$182
Travelocity$161
Prestigia.com$195
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,234)
Filter reviews
1,234 results
Traveller rating
919
177
69
39
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
919
177
69
39
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk huge tv espresso machine great hotel lobby bar room service heart of downtown pioneer square top floor happy hour location was perfect jackrabbit concierge tyson conference elevator garage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,234 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2022

Great downtown Portland hotel nice restaurant In the hotel. The location of the hotel is around many thing to do, other restaurants, mall, public transportation. Thai hotel is usually very quiet for a downtown hotel, and the beds are the most comfortable bed I ever slept in.

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Pink_tako
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2022

It was a pleasure to welcome you as our guest, and we’re elated that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Receiving recognition for our quiet and comfortable accommodations is always appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Dwight Tabales,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2022

Some front desk staff had an attitude for no reason at all-just for asking general questions (more than one occasion). Location was good as a positive. Close to Target and food spots. I probably wouldn’t consider this hotel for future stays in Portland.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mighty2Mighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2022

While you were able to enjoy our wonderful location, it appears we fell short in regard to service. Our team will certainly discuss your comments to ensure that we are providing the warm hospitality that we are known for. If you are ever back in the Portland area, we hope to have another chance to impress you.

Sincerely,
Dwight Tabales,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2022 via mobile

Nice hotel with great location for exploring the city and beyond. We used the MAX light railway / tram system to get from airport to hotel for just $2.50 each. No need to change lines just get off at Pioneer Square and 2 mins walk. The hotel was clean and comfortable and room was large and well equipped. The breakfast options were good with some very interesting and tasty things to choose from

Portland itself is facing some challenges with homelessness that you can't avoid but the hotel itself sits in a better than most location. The staff were friendly and helpful

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Baz7219
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2022

Dear Baz,
Thank you for sharing your experience staying with us at The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast options and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Please come back and see us again when you are next in the city.

Sincerely,
Dwight Tabales,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2022

We stayed 2nights at this property that was booked through AMEX fine hotels due to the perks. Check in was quick and we were shown to our room. The room was fine and the bed was very comfortable. However, don't expect anything other than the bare minimum on bathroom toiletries. We were satisfied with the location of our hotel.

However, common areas of the hotel were in need of attention, but perhaps this was due to a staff shortage. It appeared that certain areas hadn't been vaccumed or cleaned regularly in a while.

We ate breakfast at the restaurant each morning and the first time, the food was tasty and we were quite satisfied with the service. The second day, the service was slow. Again, perhaps this was due to a staffing shortage and fortunately we weren't in a huge hurry. What was unfortunate was the dirty silverware we were provided. Not water spots, which would have been fine, but food lodged in the tines.

We also ordered from the restaurant a couple of times as we wished to utilize the AMEX dining credit. Room service the first night was fine, take out the next time was sub-par.

Though I didn't bring the dirty silverware to the attention of the manager who texted regularly to check up on our stay, I did let them know about other issues. He offered a small compensation and continued to check in. I thought this was a nice gesture and he seemed to really want to make our stay comfortable. I wished I was as happy with the property itself as I was with him.

Expected more from AMEX fine hotels and resorts.

Date of stay: July 2022
1  Thank MCD2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2022

It was a pleasure hosting you in Portland. While you appreciated our comfortable beds, convenient location, and tasty cuisine, we're sorry to hear there were issues during your stay. You did the right thing by notifying the front desk team, and we're happy to hear you were satisfied with their solution. We always want our guests to feel comfortable and to be happy with their stay. Many thanks for the valuable feedback.

Sincerely,
Dwight Tabales,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2022

We chose this hotel from the Hilton chain for its great location which didn't disappoint, although Portland itself was in total disrepair and there is nowhere the homeless population isn't out of control. The front desk staff was helpful and let us check our bags because we arrived early, which gave us a chance to drive and see the city a little without the bags in our vehicle and the risk of a break-in. When we came back to check in I realized I needed a charger cord and one of the off-duty staff was able to give me directions to a Walgreens as well as tell me which areas around town to avoid after dark which was greatly appreciated. In fact, the ONLY time we had a problem with the front desk was when the woman on duty the next day gave us directions to go see the Portlandia statue, not because they were wrong but because we walked all over and couldn't find it. When we came back and let her know we must have gotten lost she said, oh, it's all boarded up now and you can't see it. The room itself was nice, very clean and quiet, there is some street noise but that was expected in a downtown location. I would gladly stay here again.

Room tip: Be sure to ask the front desk where it is safe after dark.
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank GitchSup
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2022

It was a pleasure to welcome you as our guest, and we’re elated that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. From our friendly team to our excellent location, we aim to create an enjoyable experience for our guests at The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel! Should your travels bring you back to the area in the future, we hope you'll consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Dwight Tabales,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews