We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLUE IN”
Review of Hotel deLuxe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel deLuxe
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Ok I travel all the time. I love old school hotels that feel like you went back in time. This hotel does that without having you sleep in the beds from that time period. I stayed in the queen queen room. It was clean, I mean really clean. I loved the large marble encrusted bathroom which was newly updated with Avada products. The hotel has the old time feel of being in the deco era with new furnishings. The staff must have been trained from that time period as I felt cared for the entire step of the process. I loved having a sence of caring without over the top selling. I loved staying here. I dont know if all the room are as updated. Mine was fantastic with new high thread count sheets, fluffy down pillows. Really if you love the art nouveau era and Deco. You can now stay in that era hotel and sleep in 2012. I will always stay here when in town. Good luck go for it. I know you will like this.

Room Tip: no comment on which is better, great price killer location
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,824)
There are newer reviews for Hotel deLuxe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,118 - 2,122 of 2,824 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2012

The hotel's theme is old Hollywood and it is done extremely well. The staff goes above and beyond their responsibilities to ensure your stay is pleasant. The Driftwood bar is lead by Mike who is the most knowledgeable, well traveled person I have met in a while. His skills in the bar-tending arena are second to none. Ask for his suggestion and you won't be let down. The hotel is also dog friendly which is extremely important to me. It just costs $45 dollars the whole length of your stay for your dog and many amenities are included in this fee. They supply you with dog bowls, toys, and a dog bed. This is unheard of and very impressive. Make sure you do yourself a service and stay here. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank TimmyDyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We recently had the pleasure of staying at Hotel Deluxe in Portland, OR. The decor is "old Hollywood" and just beautiful! Our suite was spacious, clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable. All of the employees were super friendly, helpful, and efficient - especially Andy, Vina, Anya and ALL of the valets! A great place to stay in Portland!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

This is our first trip to Portland and our daughter recommended the Deluxe. We thoughly enjoyed our stay, thanks to the beauty of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff. Portland is a great city, and our stay at the Deluxe made it perfect.

Room Tip: If someone wants to have a sure thing in a place to stay, the Deluxe is the way to go. Beds are comf...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

You'd expect to pay more to stay here than you actually do. A lovely old hotel, decorated beautifully in an Old Hollywood theme. Great guest rooms - all you could need, with comfortable beds. A staff that is friendly, welcoming, and eager to take care of any request. We used the valet parking, and our car was ready for us almost before we asked. After lots of walking around on unusually hot Portland days, their big display of cold, lime-infused water was such a nice touch. We relaxed in the lobby with a glass of water before heading up to our room a couple times. And then there's the Driftwood Lounge: gorgeous, glamorous and dark. Make sure to stop in for happy hour - great prices on cocktails.

I'd absolutely stay at this hotel the next time I went to Portland.

Room Tip: Higher floors are somewhat hotter in the summer, according to the staff.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ThatVampinLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Portland
Downtown
Sentinel
Sentinel
#4 of 144 in Portland
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
#1 of 144 in Portland
1,735 reviews
Downtown
Mark Spencer Hotel
Mark Spencer Hotel
#9 of 144 in Portland
1,548 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Lucia
Hotel Lucia
#13 of 144 in Portland
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel deLuxe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel deLuxe

Address: 729 SW 15th Avenue, Portland, OR 97205-1906
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Portland
#3 Luxury Hotel in Portland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#5 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range: ₹ 10,914 - ₹ 22,023 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel deLuxe 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel deLuxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deluxe Hotel Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing