We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel deLuxe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel deLuxe
Ranked #6 of 137 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Soquel, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Need pampering? Go here. We stayed 5 nights and loved it. The character (Hollywood oldies permeate the decor) of the place, the excellent, attentive staff, the clean and attractive rooms, and a wonderful dining room -- all this plus a good location for walking to Portland's various attractions. If you prefer big chain hotels, you might expect more spacious rooms. But I can't say enough good things about Hotel deLuxe.

Room Tip: I imagine all rooms are equally attractive; I saw only 304 and 804 which had same parking lot view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssamuelsdrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,710
    581
    127
    52
    23
See reviews for
329
1,198
187
517
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

This hotel was absolutely stunning. We requested a quiet corner suite and was instantly accommodated. The staff was friendly and informative, the front entrance staff knew me by name, and the service at Gracie's was impeccable.

The rooms are small but exquisite, with extremely comfortable beds and a beautiful bathroom. We had a view of the city and Mt. Tabor, which was really lovely, even from the 5th floor. Our room was quiet - we hardly heard anyone else. The hotel is also right next to the Max line, which is perfect for in-city travel. As long as the windows were kept closed, we didn't hear a thing from the outside.

All in all, this was a wonderful stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel, particularly for a romantic weekend getaway.

Room Tip: Request a corner suite. They will do all they can to accommodate. I believe our stay was quiet bec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

I was extremely impressed with the friendliness and helpful nature of the entire staff at the hotel. In addition, the rooms were clean very comfortable. I most appreciated the location. It was very close to the MAX light rail and within walking distance to several excellent restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank akjane71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Our room was small, but very clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Hotel is walking distance to the Pearl District. They also have a great Happy Hour!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donq1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Hotel is 2 blocks from Max light rail, which gets you from the airport to downtown in 45 minutes for $2.50. Front desk and lobby staff were consistently friendly and helpful. Decor in lobby and rooms is attractive. Our standard room was clean, but on the small side, and finding places to put 2 people's luggage was a problem--the only negative. The hotel location is convenient to downtown Portland. Hotel restaurant and bar aren't bad, and there are many good places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adv68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
Downtown
Sentinel
Sentinel
#5 of 137 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland
Downtown
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
#1 of 137 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel Modera
Hotel Modera
#26 of 137 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,758 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Portland
Downtown
Hotel Lucia
Hotel Lucia
#13 of 137 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel deLuxe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel deLuxe

Property: Hotel deLuxe
Address: 729 SW 15th Avenue, Portland, OR 97205-1906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Portland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#5 Family Hotel in Portland
#5 Luxury Hotel in Portland
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,665 - ₹ 20,975
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel deLuxe 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelClick and Expedia so you can book your Hotel deLuxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deluxe Hotel Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing