We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous service, great location”
Review of Hotel deLuxe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel deLuxe
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I was extremely impressed with the friendliness and helpful nature of the entire staff at the hotel. In addition, the rooms were clean very comfortable. I most appreciated the location. It was very close to the MAX light rail and within walking distance to several excellent restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akjane71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,824)
There are newer reviews for Hotel deLuxe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,219 - 2,223 of 2,824 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

Our room was small, but very clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Hotel is walking distance to the Pearl District. They also have a great Happy Hour!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donq1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Hotel is 2 blocks from Max light rail, which gets you from the airport to downtown in 45 minutes for $2.50. Front desk and lobby staff were consistently friendly and helpful. Decor in lobby and rooms is attractive. Our standard room was clean, but on the small side, and finding places to put 2 people's luggage was a problem--the only negative. The hotel location is convenient to downtown Portland. Hotel restaurant and bar aren't bad, and there are many good places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adv68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed here for a night on a short trip we took through Oregon. We arrive in the afternoon and were quickly checked in the front desk staff that checked us in was extremely friendly. We valeted our car and was happy to know the lot is open air right across the street and there is someone on staff all the time. The hotel is a short walk from the downtown shops and a short walk from other areas as well. Because it is an older building the room we had was a bit tight on space especially in the bathroom but comfortable and nicely decorated. If we had been staying longer than a night we probably would have opted for an upgrade to a larger room. I would definitely stay here again and high recommend it the rate was we received was very reasonable and I found this comparable to Kimpton Hotels which we often stay at.

Room Tip: We had a king deluxe room but if you are staying more than a couple nights you might want to conside...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendanVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Had a nice stay at the Hotel deLuxe. Small rooms. If you intend to work, make sure that you get a room with a table, which mine was lacking. But very kind staff that always tried to make the stay as pleasant as possible. They are also good at giving advice on where to go for dinner or drinks.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westerfors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Portland
Downtown
Sentinel
Sentinel
#4 of 144 in Portland
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
#1 of 144 in Portland
1,735 reviews
Downtown
Mark Spencer Hotel
Mark Spencer Hotel
#9 of 144 in Portland
1,549 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Lucia
Hotel Lucia
#13 of 144 in Portland
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel deLuxe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel deLuxe

Address: 729 SW 15th Avenue, Portland, OR 97205-1906
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Portland
#3 Luxury Hotel in Portland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#5 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range: ₹ 10,914 - ₹ 22,023 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel deLuxe 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel deLuxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deluxe Hotel Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing