We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel deLuxe
Ranked #7 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Our room was small, but very clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Hotel is walking distance to the Pearl District. They also have a great Happy Hour!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donq1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,262 - 2,266 of 2,867 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

Hotel is 2 blocks from Max light rail, which gets you from the airport to downtown in 45 minutes for $2.50. Front desk and lobby staff were consistently friendly and helpful. Decor in lobby and rooms is attractive. Our standard room was clean, but on the small side, and finding places to put 2 people's luggage was a problem--the only negative. The hotel location is convenient to downtown Portland. Hotel restaurant and bar aren't bad, and there are many good places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adv68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed here for a night on a short trip we took through Oregon. We arrive in the afternoon and were quickly checked in the front desk staff that checked us in was extremely friendly. We valeted our car and was happy to know the lot is open air right across the street and there is someone on staff all the time. The hotel is a short walk from the downtown shops and a short walk from other areas as well. Because it is an older building the room we had was a bit tight on space especially in the bathroom but comfortable and nicely decorated. If we had been staying longer than a night we probably would have opted for an upgrade to a larger room. I would definitely stay here again and high recommend it the rate was we received was very reasonable and I found this comparable to Kimpton Hotels which we often stay at.

Room Tip: We had a king deluxe room but if you are staying more than a couple nights you might want to conside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendanVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Had a nice stay at the Hotel deLuxe. Small rooms. If you intend to work, make sure that you get a room with a table, which mine was lacking. But very kind staff that always tried to make the stay as pleasant as possible. They are also good at giving advice on where to go for dinner or drinks.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westerfors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Stayed for a single night at the Hotel deluxe in Portland with my wife prior to heading out for a long drive to meet with customers. Just had an evening to see the sites in Portland. Hotel deluxe is off the main area in Portland although there is plenty of activity in the area and the walk to the Pearl District and other downtown locations is quite short. The hotel is updated and has a nice restaurant and bar. Bar is D A R K. If there is a place not to be seen I strongly suggest visiting the bar in the Hotel deluxe because it takes a flashlight to sign the bar tab. No downside to the bar other than the lighting and frankly that is a draw of some sort. I can claim to be Brad Pitts older brother in that light. I know my wife will fall for it. The hotel photos of old movie stars is real interesting to see. I like the hotel lobby for comfortable seating and the fun pictures from movies.

The room was really nice. We had a corner with a king bed. Bed was a fine but we slept well and the bathroom isn't a whale size but more than fine for an evening. I think the closet should have been combined with the bathroom. The closet might be a small New York bedroom and could easily be a glamour bath with the adjacent space.

Our room had a full size coach and overlooked another apartment building with some relatively pleasant views. Of course it was a short stay.

Room Tip: I like the King room in the corner of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheKeeneGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Portland
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland
Downtown
Sentinel
Sentinel
#6 of 144 in Portland
1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Mark Spencer Hotel
Mark Spencer Hotel
#8 of 144 in Portland
1,679 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
#3 of 144 in Portland
1,756 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Lucia
Hotel Lucia
#15 of 144 in Portland
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel deLuxe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel deLuxe

Address: 729 SW 15th Avenue, Portland, OR 97205-1906
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Portland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#5 Family Hotel in Portland
#5 Luxury Hotel in Portland
Price Range: ₹ 9,793 - ₹ 17,976 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel deLuxe 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel deLuxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deluxe Hotel Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing