We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for a Weekend Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel deLuxe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel deLuxe
Ranked #6 of 139 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Camas
1 review
“Great Place for a Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

My husband and I enjoyed the ambiance of the hotel and our breakfast at Gracie's was excellent.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cidkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,888
    617
    138
    54
    23
See reviews for
371
1,291
206
567
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sea girt,nj
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2012

don't miss an opportunity to stay at the delux,a hidden gem in the new portland hotel scene

Room Tip: rooms on south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
155 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I was initially shocked when I entered our King Deluxe room because it was tiny. Small. Mostly bed. But it grew on me. The bed was so comfortable, pillows were great but they have a Pillow menu if you want to order a different kind of pillow. The linens were lovely. Very unique snack offerings, candy chips etc but also pre-drinking vitamins, condoms, all sorts of little surprises. It's a very urban hotel and beautifully restored. It reminded me of years ago when I would stay at the Algonquin in NYC. The windows, the marble bath room, the fixtures, the moldings....everything was so lovely. Very friendly helpful staff. Room service was delicious. They could conceivably have the best french fries in the city of Portland and that's sayin' something. We will be back (we live in Portland, just a little getaway). I think I'll spring for another $20 and see what the larger king room is like.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmoc65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

The perfect hotel to celebrate our annivesary. We loved everything about this place - All the typical ammenities but everything seemed to come with an extra little flourish - so subtle you couldn't even put your finger on it - you just knew it was a little bit 'extra' special.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank britchick74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This was a great place to stay for our family when we attended a wedding in Portland. The location perfect for exploring the Pearl District, which is full of interesting stores and amazing restaurants. Portland is a foodie town and it did not disappoint us. We stayed in a King Suite and the beds were very comfortable. The desk clerk told us about the Byways Cafe, which is a Diners, Drive-ins and Dives reviewed place.it was a terrific breakfast and it was very nice that the clerk steered us there.

Room Tip: the king suite was suitable for our family of three.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taneda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Portland
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland
Downtown
Sentinel
Sentinel
#7 of 139 in Portland
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
#1 of 139 in Portland
1,660 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Lucia
Hotel Lucia
#14 of 139 in Portland
1,321 reviews
Downtown
Paramount Hotel
Paramount Hotel
#9 of 139 in Portland
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel deLuxe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel deLuxe

Property: Hotel deLuxe
Address: 729 SW 15th Avenue, Portland, OR 97205-1906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Portland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#4 Luxury Hotel in Portland
#5 Family Hotel in Portland
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,724 - ₹ 24,161
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel deLuxe 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel deLuxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deluxe Hotel Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing