We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/22
ZenHotels.com
$99
View deal
Staypineapple.com$147
Hotels.com$124
Priceline$147
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,976)
Filter reviews
1,976 results
Traveller rating
934
589
279
119
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
934
589
279
119
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pineapple bottle kitchen tommy bahama bottled water saturday market willamette river hotel restaurant location is great street noise happy hour mini fridge comfy bed visiting portland public transportation few blocks kennedy downtown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,976 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2022

The Guest Services Manager, Kennedy Oloya always goes out of his way to make sure all of your needs are taken care of. He is the main reason when we go to Portland we stay at the Hotel Rose.

The rooms are clean and the local restaurants are great and river view make this the place for us.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank I4320CRsamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kennedy Oloya, Guest Services / Front Office at Staypineapple, Hotel Rose, Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2022

Hello Sam,

Thank you so much for always choosing to stay with us at Hotel Rose and I truly appreciate such candid comments. We always aim to offer comfortable accommodations and a memorable experience, and we are thrilled to hear you find the rooms clean. I look forward to welcoming you and yours back upon your next visit to the Downtown Portland area.

Happy Travels,
Kennedy O

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2022

Michelle and the other employees were awesome! We stayed for a week, it was our first trip extended away from home in over 10 years and it was awesome! Service was excellent and the employees were very friendly and helpful, room were clean and comfortable, the hotel and bar was a wonderful place to relax after a long day of exploring!!

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D5956HWdennisf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kennedy Oloya, Guest Services / Front Office at Staypineapple, Hotel Rose, Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2022

Hello Dennis,

Thank you so much for staying with us at Hotel Rose and for sharing you feedback. Our goal is to always offer clean, comfortable accommodations and we are thrilled to hear you found your room clean and comfortable. We are also happy to hear our service was excellent and the employees were very friendly and helpful during your stay, especially Michelle. I will be sure to share your kudos with all our staff members. Thank you for dining in our Bottle + Kitchen restaurant and we are glad you found it a wonderful place to relax. We surely hope to see you and yours again for another great experience.

Happy Travels,
Kennedy O

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2022 via mobile

What a great little hotel! Damien was very friendly, efficient, and helpful at check-in. The room was quiet with amazingly soft pillows, blankets and a cozy bed! We felt like we were sleeping on clouds. Close to the waterfront and an easy walk to the Portland Saturday Market.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MeCha72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kennedy Oloya, Guest Services / Front Office at Staypineapple, Hotel Rose, Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2022

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Rose and we appreciate your excellent feedback. We always aim to deliver comfortable accommodations and a memorable experience, and we are thrilled to hear you found your room quiet with amazingly soft pillows, blankets and a cozy bed. We are also happy to hear our front desk agent, Damien, was very friendly, efficient, and helpful at check-in. You are welcome back any time and we hope to see you and yours again on your next visit to the Downtown Portland area.

Happy Travels,
Kennedy O

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2022 via mobile

Staff very friendly, walls are incredibly thin, my sheets were damp, it was humid in my room, charged me 70$ upfront instead of the advertised 20$. When we arrived there was a homeless man outside overdosing with ambulance on sight. I spent $234 for one night

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Atzyyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kennedy Oloya, Guest Services / Front Office at Staypineapple, Hotel Rose, Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2022

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us recently and thank you for sharing your comments. We are sorry your experience was met with disappointment. Our goal is to always offer clean, comfortable accommodations and a memorable experience. I am sorry to learn your sheets were damp and your room was humid. I spoke with my housekeeping team so that there is more attention to detail during room cleaning, and the damp sheets are never a concern for all future guests. In regards to your reservation, it appears we only authorized $75 at check-in, to cover the $23 amenities fee and any additional charges if applicable. Please feel free to contact us directly if you were charged $70 upfront so that we can make things right with you. Again, we are sorry for not offering the exceptional experience for which we are known.

Warm Regards,
Kennedy O

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2022 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Rose in Portland, Oregon with our 3 dogs (Great Dane, Lab and Havanese) and we had a blast! The entire staff were so friendly and lovely (especially Kat and Kennedy). The beds and towels were super lovely and the dog amenities (dog bed, treats and bowls) were pawsome! We loved the location being across from grass field for the dogs and a few blocks from good shopping (no tax!). We will definitely be staying at more StayPineapple chains for future stays!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ambassador682046
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews