We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Modera
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,021)
Filter reviews
2,021 results
Traveller rating
1,149
582
192
62
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,149
582
192
62
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshour fitnessnel centro restaurantfaux furkeller auditoriumdays innvalet parkingcloset doorportland state universityhappy hourfront desk staffrestaurant downstairsmodern hotelfarmers marketrooms are smallfew blockshotel restaurantvalet service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,438 - 1,443 of 2,021 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We took the train from Seattle to Portland to visit our daughter and stayed at Hotel Modera. We walked from the train station to the hotel; it was one mile precisely. Hotel Modera is relaxing, clean, quiet, upscale and pampering. The bar and restaurant were fabulous. The outside patio seating, with bar service, large gas fireplaces and wonderful landscaping, was really fun. Hotel Modera is our new "favorite" boutique hotel in Portland.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

The Hotel Modera is a 5 Star experience. It was a girls night out exploring Portland's night life. The staff was amazing by directing us to great restaraunts, prompt service and treating us like stars. Valet services was outstanding and professional. The outdoor fire places is a must experience. The rooms comfortable and quiet. It was the best hotel experience I have ever had. I will be coming back.

Room Tip: The King size bedrooms facing the outdoor firepalces was quiet and nice.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Modera_GM, General Manager at Hotel Modera, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review! I am very pleased that you chose to stay with Hotel Modera on your recent trip to Portland, and even more thrilled that your experience with us was the best you’ve ever had! I’m glad to know that our staff was helpful and prompt, and that you found our rooms comfortable and quiet. Thank you for taking the time to leave a fantastic review. Every review helps! We look forward to having you with us again on your next trip to Portland!

Regards,
Desmond Mollendor
General Manager
503.484.1084

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I've stayed here twice after staying at their sister hotel in Seattle (Andra). Both are great! Nice location, clean rooms, knowledgable staff, modern design.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaredBush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

What a classy hotel and experience. The staff was polite and excellent. The room was modern and comfortable. The bed was extremely cozy. It has a great atmosphere with the restaurant and live music. I would put it in the top 3 of places I have stayed in my whole life!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Modera_GM, General Manager at Hotel Modera, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Dear Recent Guest,

Thank you for the excellent review! We are thrilled that your experience with Hotel Modera was a great one, and we look forward to having you with us again in the future!

Regards,

Desmond Mollendor
General Manager
503.484.1084

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We to advantage of a promotion that gave us a late checkout for a romantic weekend. Our stay was perfect, a rose on the bed, with beverage cooling, and chocolate truffles. We were checked in quickly by extremely friendly and helpful staff. The valet service was on the spot, and the breakfast in the restaurant was perfect. Not being rushed to checkout gave us a nice and relaxed day. Our room was perfect, clean and comfortable, and very well decorated. Everything was as advertised. It was a great stay and can't wait to go back again.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor, so no overhead noise, very quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jbollig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews