We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff and Amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
Ranked #24 of 139 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Staff and Amenities”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We have stayed here in the past, and decided to stay again earlier this month, the room was clean and accommodating. Staff are pleasant and they offer great little packages if you book 48 hour in advance. We found that out the hard way. They have a mini convient store of sorts and a video rental system that is really nice. The pool is clean and works great for kids. They offer a evening reception of salads, crackers and other type of similar offerings. They also offer 2 Complientry drinks in the evening of either wine or beer and soda or jucie for the kids. Breakfast was OK they offer made to order eggs and offer a few things such as potatoes and waffles. They also now have a small resterant that offers food like pizza and sandwiches. This location is close to the freeways, gas stations and a mall. We were very happy with our stay and will be back again.

Room Tip: Check there website for great deals 48 hours before travel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Livin4adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    754
    403
    124
    46
    24
See reviews for
486
359
42
280
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2012

My stay here has been excellent. The front desk have always been very helpful. Karma and Lori have assisted me and answered all my questions. The bistro has great food and a great atmosphere. Kevin and La Dawna have beed very good. The menu is good and whatever I had was good. Justin and the rest of the chefs were very accomidating. I would recommend this syuit to anyone who asks. Thank you all for everything you have done for the past 6 weeks.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PACIFIC CITY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Kevin, night bar manager made our stay; he made us creme brulee for our anniversary - what a nice surprise! Our 3rd time staying at this motel; our favorite place to stay. Free breakfast included is awesome - great bisquits and gravy one morning; waffles the 2nd morning. This comes with eggs, hash browns, a meat and so much more. The evening reception consisting of soup and salad is good but need 3 kinds of dressings for salad - just ranch doesn't work for everyone. Bar opening before 5:30 would be nice also, The Bistro is a nice addition!! Wish the housekeepers could understand some English - hard to communicate your needs. The rooms are warm, comfortable and inviting; beds are super comfortable. Can't wait to go again!!

Room Tip: There are a lot of options to choose from. We book directly with the motel; that way you can specify...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LARRY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
125 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We have stayed here several times. The rooms are decent size and clean. The breakfast is great and the evening reception is nice too. The staff does a good job when the hotel is full to capacity. We reserved a room with 2 queen beds, when we checked in they assigned us to 2 rooms with one bed at the same price. Worked out well for us. New to us is what they call a "bistro" with moderate priced, limited menu in the evening. Our room(s) was around $100 per night.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debrueg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Chris, Pat, Lori, Christina and Kevin. Such a great crew of kind people. Always a smile and a pleasant good morning or evening depending on the time of day. I travel often and these folks really take the time to aknowledge your exsistence. Rare trait in these interesting times.

You check in and they hand you complimentary breakfast for the entire time of your stay along with a pair of drink tickets for your evening nightcap. Local beers on tap and some really fun people who take extended stays at this location for good conversation. EXCELLENT!

I will certainly call this place home as time allows me to revisit the wonderful city of Portland again.

Room Tip: I had the King Bed with the soaking tub and a peek-a-boo view of the river. Absolutly awesome place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blake W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Southwest
#54 of 139 in Portland
148 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland - Downtown
Northwest District
Silver Cloud Inn NW Portland
Silver Cloud Inn NW Portland
#10 of 139 in Portland
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach

Property: Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
Address: 12226 N. Jantzen Drive, Portland, OR 97217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Portland
#11 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#19 Family Hotel in Portland
#24 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,745 - ₹ 13,862
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located on Hayden Island, the Oxford Suites Portland–Jantzen Beach is situated just minutes from downtown Portland, the Rose Quarter, the Oregon Convention Center, the Portland International Airport and downtown Vancouver, WA. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Steam Room & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach Hotel Portland
Oxford Hotel Portland
Portland Oxford Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing