We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, best value”
Review of Battle Rock Motel

Battle Rock Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Port Orford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Battle Rock Motel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Port Orford
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very clean, best value”
Reviewed 27 July 2012

From what I could see, this place was the best value in Port Orford. It's literally right across the street from the ocean. The room was large and extremely clean. There was a microwave and fridge, both very clean. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows were a little flat, so you might want to double-up. The property was very quiet at night, despite being located on a main road. Check-out was a little earlier than we're used to (10:00), but it looked like there's only one woman running the place. If that's the case, she's doing an amazing job. As I said, our room was spotless. Overall, this place is a good value and a nice place to stay.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ValentinoDrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    13
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
10
14
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Goodland, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We enjoyed our stay; our room was clean and very spacious. Located right across from Battle Rock historic point, the visitors center and the ocean.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KsSunflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menlo Park, California
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Very good choice in a sleepy town. Cleanest and largest h/motel on my road trip! I could see the ocean from my room, and the restaurant (Redfish) across the street was just as good as high end places I've eaten at in San Francisco.

Room Tip: I think they all have ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jctcali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Great location, great price but we had cockroaches in the room. I can't deal with that.

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

I stayed here with my 3 kids, ages 5-14. We got a 2-roomed unit with a queen & two twins, which was perfect for us. Both rooms were clean & comfortable, including the bathroom. Furniture was cheap but serviceable. We found the room to be very quiet on a Sunday night at the end of August, despite the proximity to the highway. We arrived after dark and awoke to a beautiful, south-facing view of the bay and open ocean. After breakfast in the room (refrigerator, microwave & coffee maker came in handy), we headed straight across the street to the visitor center and absolutely beautiful beach. Spent 3 hours on the beach, even saw some seals come to shore.

I liked everything about the hotel except the curtains were too thin & didn't block enough early-morning light. I also did not see an ice-maker anywhere, but maybe I missed it. Other than this, the place was perfect for us.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Choudoufu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Orford
38.2 km away
Pacific Reef Hotel
Pacific Reef Hotel
#1 of 8 in Gold Beach
899 reviews
39.5 km away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
38.2 km away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.3 km away
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
#3 of 8 in Gold Beach
683 reviews
35.6 km away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
126 reviews
37.9 km away
Azalea Lodge
Azalea Lodge
#6 of 8 in Gold Beach
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Battle Rock Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Battle Rock Motel

Property: Battle Rock Motel
Address: 136 6th St, Port Orford, OR 97465-8742
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Port Orford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Port Orford
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Battle Rock Hotel Port Orford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing