We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveller rating
218
182
96
34
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
182
96
34
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews knights inn howard johnson indian restaurant room was clean off street parking an older hotel great price stay there again continental breakfast bagels fridge and microwave river walk quick stop a great stay road trip we've stayed andrea
Filter
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 554 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

If you see the price of these rooms and expect a 4 star hotel, you don't need a bed to be dreamin'! This is a budget motel for folks like us who wanted to explore Pendleton (very cool town) and didn't care to spend extra money on a place to stay. So we took a chance from what we could see on line and booked this room. We were not disappointed! The accommodations were just fine and we loved the location. We walked downtown, to the RiverWalk trail and even to the famous Pendleton Mills (about a mile). Sure we had to schlepp our bags through a walkway and up a flight of stairs, sure the (excellent) air conditioner fan was a tad loud, but the room was clean and better than we were prepared for, and yes, the free continental breakfast was pretty thin, but the wifi was free. HOWEVER..we found the best thing about the Knight's Inn was the owners. Surya and Andrea Das are very nice people and to them, customer service is #1. If we are in that area again, and need a place to stay, it's a no brainer for us. It will be the Knight's Inn.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank backbarker .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D, Owner at The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Backbarker you mentioned everything that is great about our location right in the heart of Pendleton. After a long drive, how nice it is to walk and stretch your legs in our "very cool town". Loved reading your review it made me smile, thank you for the appreciating all we do to make your stay rememberable.

Surya and I look forward to when you stay with us again.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here for a night during a long road trip. As I was traveling alone with the kids and the dog, I needed a clean and safe place for the night. But also being the adventurer, I wanted something more local than the predictable hotels we find at most exits. Pendleton is a great town and Knights Inn is located right downtown, near restaurants and shops. The room was clean (comforters are washed after every guest) and had more amenities than needed, but appreciated. The owners were super nice and engaging and enjoy meeting the guests. We took advantage of the nearby riverwalk for the dog and found a park with a fabulous playground just 3 blocks away. Breakfast was included and although basic and minimal, it was perfect for the kids. Definitely will stay here again on our way through. Ask for a room away from the street, garbage trucks come by very early (4:00am) and were quite noisy.

Room tip: Ask for a room away from the street to avoid early morning garbage truck noise.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSwingleJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is a very nice family owned hotel in a great location. The owners are very gracious with their #1 priority being that the customer is happy. This is the only place I will choose to stay in the future when I return.

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mtnmotorcycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

When we booked our room we had in mind that, because of the rate, we would have to make some sacrifices to the quality of room we wanted during our vacation. Both my husband and I were extremely pleased when we checked in to find all the comforts of home (microwave, refrigerator, iron board/iron, coffee pot and bathroom amenities) making our week long stay very pleasurable. The owners (Surya and Andrea) and their staff were especially nice and accommodating during our entire stay! I actually enjoyed sharing stories with Surya each morning as I went to the office for coffee and a variety of complimentary breakfast items. Our room was clean and comfortable and the housekeeping staff was great :) The location offered us several places to see and do within walking distance including several shops, places to eat, The River Walk, Pendleton Underground Tour, Pendleton Wollen Mill, and Pendleton Roundup. We will surely recommend this location to our friends and family as well as book another stay at this gem of a place.

Room tip: All their rooms have been updated and are just as the picture shows! Clean comfortable, include all the amenities and have new air conditioning units.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Friendly staff, clean, and has a mini fridge/microwave. Location was great, right downtown and across from the only brewery in town. Was a little skeptical given the price, but trusted the other reviews on the site and agree, it's tough to find a better deal than this one.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews