We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
180
151
39
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
151
39
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooster room bagels continental breakfast woolen mills older place busy road would stay here again comfortable beds cream cheese chain hotels small dog great price fresh fruit home away from home stayed one night road trip coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

A quaint, refurbished, clean and quiet motel (a product of the 50's) convenient to the highway. We knew we would need to have an overnight break on our 1000 mile road trip. Rugged Country Lodge economically met our needs.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

This was a very clean comfortable room in Pendleton. It was also reasonably priced. The owner is very personable and kind. There is a lot of character to this lodge, not like any other. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank LisaMunson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

An updated motor inn that is convenient to the interstate. Lacks the amenities of chain hotels (no gym, no points, no restaurant), but retains the charm of its origins like real old-fashioned room keys with large cheesy plastic fobs. Very friendly front desk clerk at check in and check out. Clean room with new furniture and fixtures; some carpet wear. No problem checking in with my dog and only a $10 pet fee.
A couple of complaints:
- I was traveling in the winter and while the area front of the motel was cleared of snow for vehicle traffic, it was -- strangely enough -- not cleared from the parking spaces directly in front of the hotel. This meant stepping into piles of the cold white stuff to get into and out of your vehicle, to retrieve your luggage, and then to put the luggage back in your vehicle again.
- A sign on the refrigerator in the breakfast room claimed its contents contained "juice." This was not the case. It contained an orange-colored liquid popularly known as Sunny Delight. Management, please change the sign -- or offer your guests real juice!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NellDeutsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

We found this hotel easily from the freeway and were pleasantly surprised at the quaint room which was clean and comfy. Loved the price as well!
Be advised this is very close to an active railroad if that would bother you.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank momonine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Our room was clean and well decorated, a little rustic indeed but not uncomfortable at all. The kind of feel that fits the character of Pendleton well. The owner was attentive to our needs. The price was very good. And as advertised it was nothing like staying with a hotel chain, much nicer. The only reason I don't give it a rating of 5 instead of 4 is for some little things. The breakfast was fruit and packaged food. The sink didn't have a stopper in it (I wear the type of contact lenses which require me to stopper the sink). We will plan to stay again next time we are near Pendleton.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dughouck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews