We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner”
Review of Salsa Fresh Mexican Grill - CLOSED

Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

My family and I stopped to eat here at the Salsa Fresh Mexican Grill. The restaurant is not at all fancy but the food is great! Will definitely be stoping her again. :).

Thank Roadtripfood52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

Simple little place, basic foods, but very good. If you're in for a quick meal, not frills, just good rice, beans, etc. then this is a quick meal in the traditional Mexican style. Nothing too exciting, that's for sure, but we liked it as it was just what we were looking for. Thanks for the reviews on Trip Advisor we went.

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thelion44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

After a few days on the road we were tired of burgers & BLTs so we tried Salsa Fresh and it was great. Large variety of lunch (and I assume dinner) options that come in a variety of sizes. Plus, there was a salad & salsa bar with 8 salsa options and fresh salad makings so that you can make your meal even fancier. We don’t make it to Pendleton often, but if we do, we will be back.

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TiffanySG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

We were looking for Taco Bell because we were Ina hurry to get to Kennewick. Spotted this and decided to give it a try. We both got combos. My wife went for enchiladas as usual. I did tacos, since we were on the road--nothing too spicy. Good hot chips with incredible salsa were an encouraging harbinger of things to come. The tacos and enchiladas were really good. But the beans and rice were fantastico! Our young server was a ray of sunshine--think it was definitely family all around. Fair pricing-- and we were glad we only found the place we were looking for on our way out of town.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChinaLake1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We are kind of snobs when it comes to Mexican food, and this is one of the best places we have ever eaten, in fact we were only in Pendleton for 3 days and ate there 4 times! It was just that good. I'm not much on tamales, but have now found a new love of them in thier homemade sauce. So yes, as someone else said, don't judge the food by the exterior, because you'd miss a great eating experience.

Date of visit: February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing