We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Site
$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Hotels.com$93
FindHotel$93
Trip.com$109
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
22
39
32
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
39
32
19
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2019

At the end of a long day of driving I just wanted a place to sleep for the night. I was able to get a room on the ground floor that I could park near. It smelled like it had been smoked it a fair bit, though not last night. The air conditioner didn't work, though the fan portion did. The smoke detector had been disabled. On the upside, the room had been remodeled at some point with new flooring, vanity and TV. The bed was comfortable and the shower worked well; that's what really mattered to me. And it was cheap, $55 plus tax. I was on the road again by 6 am.

Room tip: Not sure what to say
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocks_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Pendleton OR, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2019

Hi Traveler,

Thank you for providing feedback. Your experience is important to us and we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention.
We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2019 via mobile

Needed a place to sleep for one night. Room 201 (basement room) exactly what we expected, loose towel racks, fairly broken front door, small thin towels, but the price is right. So it served its purpose. No problems with the staff, they were very nice. The property is super tired, needs complete remodel but beggars can't be choosers.

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Pendleton OR, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2019

Hi Carl,
Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Until the next time, We’ll Leave the Light on For You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2019

We usually stay at the TravelLodge here but it got pricy and then we stayed at the Rodeaway Inn and it was better priced but lacking in cleanliness etc...so we decided to give the Motel 6 a try and were impressed. The price is low, staff very friendly and the room, bathroom very clean. There isnt shampoo, cream rinse etc..but what woman doesn’t bring her own? This will be our new place to stay the twice a year we pass through.

Room tip: We were on the ground floor and able to park right in front of our room.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Pendleton OR, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2019

Hi Anne,

We are glad you had a great experience and appreciate your feedback! We look forward to providing you with all of your future lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

The room was clean. Don't expect a lot of amenities at this motel. Free wi-fi but it is slow. You can pay extra for faster service. No shampoo, coffee maker, or refrigerator, but what do you expect for $50 per night.

Room tip: Bring ear plugs as this motel is close to the freeway.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Firemann59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Had to go into town to buy Ozium spray to spend room in night, room still stunk smoke + highway sounds. Had for 3 days for round up could not even spend one night, stairs to room broken had to take long route. Front desk people great sorry for any people booking and hope you have better experience.
.

Room tip: Not A Good Choice
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveTravel80700
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews