We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive and not unpleasant.”
Review of Motel 6 Pendleton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Pendleton
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Reviewed 4 July 2017

You get what you pay for, and that's not always bad. No wifi, no breakfast. Shower had low pressure and only works well for folks under 5' 5". No toiletries. Room was small. But it seemed clean and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Russ A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017

Room was clean. Adequate for sleeping purposes only. Café close so could get coffee first thing in the morning. Close to highway but was not noisy. There is a pool but not open in season yet. Price was right... Overall I was very pleasantly surprised and would recommend this Motel 6 when staying a night in Pendleton, Oregon.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bafull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Room was clean, typical motel 6 towels, we brought our own. The shower head was too low, should have been installed 6" higher. The only major complaint was that they have no elevator, and we had to haul everything up the stairs.

Room Tip: Bring your own shampoo and towel. The upstairs rooms are quieter and worth the treck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

When staying at Motel 6, you generally get a no-frills basic room at a cheap price, and you expect it to be outdated. When I walked in the room at this location, it was such a nice surprise! The room was completely updated with modern furnishings and fixtures. It was also a quiet location, and the bed was very comfortable. Still no-frills (bring your own shampoo and blow dryer) but I thought the value was exceptional.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcj340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

The room had vinyl that looked like a hard wood floor and at first the room seemed to be ok. But it kept being more uncomfortable the longer we were there. First of all, the bed was against the wall and was a double bed, so for the "inside" person to get in and out of bed was a hassle. Then there was no comfortable chair in the room. Only a wooden chair and a small table. There was just a real small throw rug on the floor- I just never felt comfortable in the room. I wish we would have stayed next door or across the street at another motel. The reason we didn't was because motel 6 was about $30 less expensive than the other motels around it. Next time I will spend the extra money so I can feel good in my room!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
0.4 km away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#15 of 17 in Pendleton
409 reviews
1.5 km away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
2.8 km away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#1 of 17 in Pendleton
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
0.1 km away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
671 reviews
1.3 km away
Rugged Country Lodge
Rugged Country Lodge
#4 of 17 in Pendleton
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Pendleton? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pendleton

Address: 325 SE Nye Ave, I-84 at Exit 210, Pendleton, OR 97801-4126
Region: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Price Range: ₹ 3,061 - ₹ 5,548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pendleton 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Pendleton OR is conveniently located off I-84 at SE 3rd Dr. Dining and shops are nearby. Pendleton's Underground Tours are less than 1 mile. Enjoy our modern rooms and seasonal outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Pendleton
Pendleton Motel 6
Pendleton Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing