We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PENDLETON PRICE VALUE”
Review of Motel 6 Pendleton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Pendleton
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I know that some of you are thinking Motel 6....Oh Boy. Well this is our second visit and the staff and cleaniness of the room were excellant. The rooms have bamboo flooring, new bathroom fixtures and flat screen TV and excellant quality beds. Sure you have to pay a couple of dollars for the Wi-Fi but that is no reason to give this property a bad review. I have recommended to my friends to take the #210 exit to Motel 6.

Room Tip: Recommend facing the pricy Best Western to avoid freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank albrown2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

This was the first one we have stayed at with no wifi, unless you pay for it, then it is by device. So our stay was an additional 20.00 per night. It was less of a bargain then any of the other motels around us.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Garry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

First impression of the property,very clean and well tended. Grassy areas mowed, flower beds trimmed and clean. Asked for a ground floor room, got it!! Room clean, modern. Decent bed...flat screen TV with good selection of cable channels. Plenty of towels and hot water. Lots of grassy areas to walk pets and out side bins to dispose of poopy bags. Check in was quick and efficient. My room was quiet...furthest side from interstate.
Easy access to I-84. There's a Sheri's next door has a nice menu, can have a sit down meal or order take out. And they have PIES!!! I was asked if I was a guest at one of the motels...and I got my slice of pie FREE.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

The motel is evidently under new management and they have made a few changes for the better. It is still a motel 6 which are pretty standardized but they have put out new pillows which are much better than the old flat ones. They have also from a super basic cable to expanded cable. That was one reason I used to hunt for another motel. The coffee has also improved. I understand Motel 6 is basic but I like the improvements they have made. I will have no problem with a return visit.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pers0nalview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Made reservations here about 6 months ago for the Pendleton Roundup. Paid $175 a night. The room was right on the freeway. Extremely noisy. Got very little sleep. The garbage truck clanked in at 5:20 am, complete with backup beepers. There is no shampoo, facial tissues, hair dryer, refrigerator, or complimentary breakfast for this price. The non-smoking room has suspicious looking ashtrays. The bed is pushed against the wall so only one person can get in and out of bed at night. The mattress is not very substantial. Here is the best part...I was at the front desk at 6 am, asking for a different room for the second night. The young woman, Vanessa, really wrestled with the computer and called her boss a couple of times to relocate us to a room on the first floor. Happened to be the handicapped room. Same amenities, but quiet, no ashtrays, and you could get in the bed from both sides. We spent a cozy night on a double bed. Another plus is the air conditioners worked very well. Here is a bonus warning. I think all the motels on that side of that street have the freeway noise problem. Check the map for location or insist on being on the side away from the road when you make plans for Pendleton. Despite the motel, absolutely great rodeo, parade, and Native American participation.

Room Tip: Stay away from freeway. Make sure you get a room with wifi if you need it. Not all of them have it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Herstelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
0.4 km away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#15 of 17 in Pendleton
409 reviews
1.5 km away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
2.8 km away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#1 of 17 in Pendleton
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
0.1 km away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
671 reviews
1.3 km away
Rugged Country Lodge
Rugged Country Lodge
#4 of 17 in Pendleton
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Pendleton? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pendleton

Address: 325 SE Nye Ave, I-84 at Exit 210, Pendleton, OR 97801-4126
Region: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Price Range: ₹ 3,057 - ₹ 5,605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pendleton 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Pendleton OR is conveniently located off I-84 at SE 3rd Dr. Dining and shops are nearby. Pendleton's Underground Tours are less than 1 mile. Enjoy our modern rooms and seasonal outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Pendleton
Pendleton Motel 6
Pendleton Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing