We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”

Roosters Country Kitchen
Ranked #2 of 84 Restaurants in Pendleton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Locally owned and operated since 1996 we provide hand crafted comfort food for breakfast lunch and dinner. We are known for our homemade chicken noodle soup with homemade noodles. Our house made hashbrowns and buttermilk pancake recipe make our breakfasts unbeatable. Breakfast available until 3pm! Lunch/Dinner menus begin at 10am. Free beverage refills to-go to please the local and traveler alike. We look forward to serving you!
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Roosters has some of the best comfort food around. Their special holiday brunches include many choices of fruits, meats, pastries and much more. The service is great and the wait time is minimal.

Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, Manager at Roosters Country Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Thank you for the 5 star review. The best comfort food around is a great compliment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 837 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018

The food is very good and have a good selection. The service is above average. It has a barn/rooster theme that is well done. Prices are a little more higher than other similar restaurants. There's plenty of parking and has a seperate confrence room for special/business occasions.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank olboodog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, Manager at Roosters Country Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

I'm happy to hear you enjoy our food selections and service. We look forward to serving you again soon. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

We had an hour to get to a restaurant, eat, and return. Success! Roosters has its act together, was able to seat us and serve us efficiently. A bonus was the excellent prime rib french dip sandwich that we all enjoyed. They will also do a refill of iced tea in a to-go cup, a nice finishing touch of considerate service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FlowersNQuilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, Manager at Roosters Country Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Thank you for the review. I'm so glad you and your coworkers enjoyed the prime rib french dip and hospitality. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

The service is always top-notch - even when we're just getting something to-go. Thanks for providing a comforting experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bookwonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, Manager at Roosters Country Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Thank you for the review of our service. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We find this restaurant welcoming, staff is very friendly. The menu is great with a well rounded choices to choose from. It’s home cooking at its best. Family run and it’s also a great place to take the family to enjoy a great meal.

1  Thank Maybasket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, Manager at Roosters Country Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed the Rooster's experience and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Roosters Country Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing