We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Staff Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in North Bend
Reviewed 12 December 2011

The staff at the North Bend, Oregon Comfort Inn was so helpful and friendly when my husband and I stayed there last weekend. The Beds were soft and comfortable as their Business Name implies. All immenties were included in the suite. The room's square footage was quite spacious. The inclusive and amazing "hot Breakfast" was more than we thought a chain hotel would offer for such a reasonable price. Eggs, bacon. sausage and mini sweet pastries and/ or muffins were only a part of the faire.
The Comfort Inn is an excellent motel to stay inn if you are coming into Coos Bay/North Bend to enjoy the nearby state parks on the Oregon Coast. We had a wondertime at the Shore Acres State Park all lighted for Christmas with 300,000 digital lights.$5 for parking (a state park fee) and the walk through the Christmas Wonderland all free was worth the drive from anywhere. It is so famous that tours to Shore Acres State Park are offer by coach for those who rather not drive. It is lite every night in December. Comfort Inn at North Bend is close and a good choice when visiting the area. Don't wait until winter, Summer at the State Park is beautiful and last time I was there the rose garden was a real winner!

Room Tip: The Comfort Inn has five special rooms jujst for travelers with pets. Please by fair to other avisit...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mycatmug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (493)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

450 - 454 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2011

I was raised in this area and come back to Comfort Inn during the holidays. The building has been there for years and I remember it as an independent hotel, with a full restaurant, etc. So my review may be slanted. :) Comfort Inn has taken it over and refurbished it somewhat. The service is excellent! Love the staff there. The building is average but they are refurbishing as they go along. Great location for shopping. North Bend's main mall is in the same parking lot as the hotel. Also, if you need a late night snack, Taco Bell is right next door. Overall, I would stay there again even if it wasn't a family holiday trip.

Room Tip: Pets are allowed only in select rooms. We had a challenge getting a room large enough for the 3 of u...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

I booked my night at this hotel with points from Choice Hotels, but I booked it for the night before I got there. The manager went out of his way to make sure that my points were reinstated to my account. This is the 2nd time that I've stayed at this hotel and both times have been very good. It is an older hotel, but the rooms have been clean, spacious and always a good breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Breakfast is the best I've seen at a hotel. Internet connection not so great. Building is showing its age. I thought I had an electrical outlet problem. They were right on it. Turns out it was the operator. lol.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Booked our room thru Choice Privileges. Hotel appeared to only be 33% to 5o% occupied. They had rooms in newer sections, however we were assigned to a room that was very old,
musty with dingy walls & doors and extremely worn carpet. Felt it was expensive for the quality of the room. Breakfast selection was good and nice breakfast room.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southerngirl0715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bend
3.4 km away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
593 reviews
5.5 km away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
179 reviews
3.8 km away
Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.8 km away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
7.5 km away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
38.1 km away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay

Address: 1503 Virginia Ave, North Bend, OR 97459-2724 (Formerly Comfort Inn Coos Bay)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > North Bend
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in North Bend
Price Range: ₹ 5,197 - ₹ 10,459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites Coos Bay is a hotel on the beautiful Oregon coast that offers spacious, comfortable rooms near some of the most popular golf courses, state parks and visitor attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Coos Bay Hotel North Bend
Comfort Inn North Bend
Coos Bay Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing