We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,535)
Filter reviews
2,535 results
Traveller rating
1,872
507
100
44
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,872
507
100
44
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews limited edition georgie's restaurant oregon coast room service restaurant next door cannon beach pet area onsite restaurant top floor gas fireplace ocean view great view gift shop sitting area jacuzzi tub a wonderful stay beach access
Filter
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 2,535 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Beautiful location, every room has ocean view, what a treat.
The room was comfortable and clean, friendly service. What we really appreciated was that this hotel is welcoming dogs, they even had a little welcome package with treats, a frisbee and a water bottle.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rfrueh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia_Lonberger, Guest Services Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

rfrueh,
Thank you for choosing the Hallmark and sharing your experiences! I am thrilled that you enjoyed our pet friendly atmosphere and the ocean views! Thank you again for the review and we hope you stay again soon!
Sincerely,
Felicia Lonberger
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

My wife and I have stayed at the Hallmark Resort twice now and I have to say it's one of our favorite lodging establishments anywhere. All the rooms have ocean views and there's direct access to the beach. One of the best restaurants in Newport, Georgie's Beachside Grill, is on the property and the food is fantastic! Definitely eat in the restaurant at least once, but also do some dining in the room - Georgie's entire menu is available. We'll definitely back to stay at the Hallmark again and again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gon2far
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia_Lonberger, Guest Services Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Sterling F,
Thank you for choosing Hallmark and sharing your experience! I am thrilled that we are one of your favorite hotels and that you enjoy our onsite restaurant, Georgie’s! Thank you for the great review and we look forward to your next stay!
Sincerely,
Felicia Lonberger
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Location is incredible. Views are stunning. We had a wonderful stay. Access to the beach is a little challenging for folks with creaky knees but the views make up for that. We sat on the balcony and watched the whales with ease. The smore package is worth the price. We all loved being on the beach at sunset with our campfire making Smores. Will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ctpreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia_Lonberger, Guest Services Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

ctpreece,
Thank you for taking the time to share your memories! I am delighted that you enjoyed the s’mores package and some whale watching! Thank you again for the review and we look forward to your next trip to Hallmark!
Sincerely,
Felicia Lonberger
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

I wish I could’ve captured my kids reaction as we walked through the door! We had a breathtaking view of the ocean and the room itself was incredible! Two queen sized beds on the main floor and then another queen bed upstairs in the loft area that overlooked the downstairs. It came with a fireplace and a small kitchenette. Soft beds too! My only complaint was that the doors were loud so you definitely heard your neighbors coming and going. Otherwise it was a wonderful experience and we would definitely come back!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 123itsmeyousee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia_Lonberger, Guest Services Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

F8238PPelizabethc,
Thank you for the taking the time to share your memories! I am thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful family vacation with us! We look forward to your next stay and thank you for the amazing review!
Sincerely,
Felicia Lonberger
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Great place to stay at in Newport, nice rooms, friendly staff! The Hallmark has a pool, sauna, spa pool, exercise room and restaurant all on site. All rooms have ocean front views and nice covered outdoor areas with glass lined railings so you can sit and enjoy the great view!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lokizoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia_Lonberger, Guest Services Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

lokizoey,
Thank you for choosing the Hallmark and sharing your experiences! I am thrilled that you love Hallmark and enjoyed your stay! Thank you again for the review and we hope you stay again soon!
Sincerely,
Felicia Lonberger
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews