We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well earned number one rating. A credit to the Newport community.”
Review of Hallmark Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hallmark Resort
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Every room we saw had a great ocean view. Rooms very well designed for comfort and utility. No noise leaking from next door. But the thing that earned my highest esteem was the Hotel's response to travelers in need. A storm had hit forcing us out go our very expensive beach house due to a power outage. The Hallmark not only took us in, but moved some reservations around so we could have adjoining rooms with our children; and they gave us a discounted rate. This is an Hotel that went beyond expectations, but strived to make what could have been a disastrous visit to Newport, a very special visit we will remember forever. We will return to Newport in better times; and we will stay with our good friends at the Hallmark!

Room Tip: Loft rooms are nice, but the adjoining rooms are better for families on different sleeping schedules...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mt_Max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallmarknewport, General Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

AZMax86303, Thank you for all of the kind words. I will be sure to pass them on to all of our staff. I am very happy to hear that they made your stay a great one, especially under the circumstances. We will be anxiously awaiting your return.

Sincerely,

Ric Rabourn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,854)
There are newer reviews for Hallmark Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,598 - 1,602 of 1,854 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2012

I live about 10 miles from this hotel and had to stay there for three nights this week because of a major power outage in my area. They were so incredibly awesome! They had a special rate for people who lost power, and even waived the pet fee for my third night. They worked with me in regards to extending my stay each night after I checked to see if power had been restored. I am actually moving about 3 hours away in a week, and if I ever come back to the coast for a visit, I will absolutely be staying here. Not only because of the amazing service I received, but the views from the room were so incredible! AND for those pet owners out there, if you stay on the first floor, you can simply walk out onto the patio and have access to grass right there, and you get a pet basket filled with goodies. This was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. I am almost glad I lost power for 3 days so I could discover the Hallmark!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeninator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallmarknewport, General Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Jeninator, I thought for sure your sign off would read “I’ll be back” with a Trip Advisor user name of Jeninator. I won’t say we are glad you lost power, but we are glad you discovered Hallmark and we will look forward to your future visits.

Sincerely,

Ric Rabourn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We stayed here last weekend. As usual the view was amazing, room was accomodating and service was friendly. Loved being able to watch the ocean from the balcony or sitting room couch. Very comfortable room!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallmarknewport, General Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

rtwalker, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We appreciate your return visits and I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are honored to be on your list of favorites.

Sincerely,

Ric Rabourn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We've been here many times and have always had great service by the staff. We got an email about a Storm special, so quickly grabbed that up and got a king spa room at a great price! The pool and spa were closed for renovations and the resort went through great lengths to notify guests of that. Not only was that posted on their website, but they made a personal phone call to let us know.

We were on the bottom floor, so sat out on our chairs enjoying the ocean view from our deck. We were right across from the pet area (a downside if you want privacy and don't want people constantly looking over into your room), but easy access to the beach. We had a great sitting area with table and 2 comfy chairs, as well as a couch and tv above the gas fireplace. Another flat screen tv was by the desk area across from the bed. The kitchenette was well equipped with everything you would need (dishes, coffee pot/coffee, microwave, refrigerator). Internet access was free and easily accessable. The spa tub was by the king bed and a great luxury. You could see out to the ocean, but we kept the curtains closed from all the pet area foot traffic.

We had a nice late snack at Georgies Grill of spring roll and bacon wrapped steak appetizers.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clhruska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallmarknewport, General Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

clhruska, Thank you for your great review and repeat visits to Hallmark. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the rest of our team.

Sincerely,

Ric Rabourn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Great beach front property! Our room had it all, kitchenette, gas fireplace, balcony, ocean view and clean comfortable beds and at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A-Lucas-Rice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallmarknewport, General Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

A-Lucas-Rice, I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Newport.

Sincerely,

Ric Rabourn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.5 km away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,055 reviews
1.3 km away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
872 reviews
3.2 km away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
1.8 km away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
2.1 km away
Embarcadero Resort Hotel
Embarcadero Resort Hotel
#13 of 24 in Newport
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Resort

Address: 744 SW Elizabeth St, Newport, OR 97365-5109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Newport
#1 Family Hotel in Newport
#1 Romantic Hotel in Newport
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Newport
Price Range: ₹ 9,771 - ₹ 18,514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hallmark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the edge of the Pacific ocean, the Hallmark Resort, Newport, offers spectacular oceanfront views from every room. Watch the fishing fleet return to Yaquina Bay as the lighthouse keeps watch to the north. The sunsets are amazing. The Hallmark Resort is full-service, offering oceanfront dining at Georgie's Beachside Grill. After a day of exploring, relax in the indoor recreation center with heated pool, sauna, and swirl spa. We offer a variety of room styles including staterooms with king bed and in-room spa. Families choose an oceanfront stateroom with 2 queen beds complete with mini-galley, fireplace and living area. Free WI-FI in all guestrooms and all rooms have a spacious walk out balcony or patio. We are pet friendly. Flexible meeting spaces will accommodate up to 200. Our oceanfront beach party area comes complete with wedding walk and bonfire pit. Let the tradition begin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hallmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hallmark Hotel Newport
Hallmark Resort Newport Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing