We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the place for breakfast.”
Review of Coca Mocha Joe's

Coca Mocha Joe's
Ranked #64 of 123 Restaurants in Newport
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Three of us met here for a mid-morning breakfast. We had heard good things about their lunch menu, so wanted to give it a try. One of us had a breakfast sandwich which came toasted black although the insides were o.k. and she cut the uneatable edges off. One had an omelet, which was o.k. The biscuits that came with it were very dry and nothing was served except butter to go with it. The 2 biscuits were left uneaten. As a vegetarian there were only a couple items offered (pancake or hash-browns), so I requested just the veggies from an omelet and hash-browns. The hash- browns arrived black on one side, white on the other and cool inside. The charge was only $1.00 less than the full entree or $7 which was a bit expensive for what was served (very small portion of hash-browns and some slightly warm cabbage with a very few other veggies ). We were very disappointed.

Perhaps it was an off day. If we try it again, it will be for lunch.

There is plentiful parking at Sea Towne, the restrooms are for the whole complex and were clean. The restaurant was clean.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hazel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Love the wraps, daily specials, everything! We order delivery for the office and they're great. Cute location as well, good muffins and coffee, nice kids corner in the restaurant

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank 17karaleeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Food is great costumer service amazing clean welcoming place to eat truely home cooked food no boxes here made with love

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank cornfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

When we found this little cafe I expected the standard sandwiches and cookies, instead they have a small menu with some eclectic choices. I had a great tuna (fresh tuna not canned) salad properly cooked to order. Several families were eating there and the atmosphere was friendly to everyone. It's the kind of place I'd love to have in ,y town.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WAprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Small intimate place for fresh bakery products and a nice lunch.
friendly staff, and quiet surroundings. It seems like the owner cares for her business and she is eager to get you as a return customer. Have eaten lunch there several times and think their wraps are just fine. Lemon poppy seed seems to be her specialty.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NewportJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coca Mocha Joe's also viewed

Newport, Oregon Coast
Newport, Oregon Coast
 
Newport, Oregon Coast
Newport, Oregon Coast
 
Newport, Oregon Coast
Newport, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Coca Mocha Joe's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing