We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Newport)
US$ 124
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Newport(Newport)(Great Value!)
US$ 134
US$ 114
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 167
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 234
US$ 200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 245
US$ 231
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$ 128
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moolack Shores Inn(Newport)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$ 197
US$ 191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
47
55
30
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
55
30
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnye beachdesignated parking spaceno elevatorhot tub and fire pitcondo buildingcheck in processdoors and windowschowder bowlking studiogreat viewpublic accessnewport marathonthird floorinfinity poollaundry roomrestaurants and shopsnice balcony
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018

The inn is nice with a great infinity pool on the beach side which we paid for the package ,breakfast and use of the pool because we stay at the condos next door, they have full kitchens and I like to cook meals when we are there for several days.. they had a great wine tasting event with different cheeses.

It's a walk away from the shops and restaurants . The inn is better if you can't navigate stairs as it has elevators. A great time at the coast for Newport marathon weekend.

Room Tip: Condos have stairs The inn haz elevators
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gloria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

This place was perfect for us--we don't seek fancy amenities but like a nice big bed and a great view with sounds of the ocean at night, and it delivered fully on that. We were in condo 309. We always aim for the top so as to not hear people walking over us, but it does require going up 2 flights of stairs, which was not a problem for us. The walls are fairly thin; we heard the next-door neighbors when they arrived, but fortunately they were pretty quiet and kept similar hours. We didn't spend that much time at the condo, but there was a decently stocked kitchen if one was interested in cooking. The bathroom is basic but perfectly adequate. Nice balcony with views up and down the coast (and out, to see whales). We would definitely return, and recommend this to someone seeking no-frills but not bare-bones accommodations. If you want luxury--access to the nice pool/jacuzzi, breakfast, etc.--stay at the hotel (we had the option of paying $35/night for pool/jacuzzi access--no thanks). There is a small pool and hot tub on site but it looked unappealing. We were there for the Newport Marathon and it was a great location for getting to the starting line, as well as for my husband to walk down 2 blocks and see everyone run by in the first 2 miles of the race. Also some really good restaurants within walking distance--particularly Nye Beach Cafe and the Italian place next door.

Room Tip: 309 was great if you don't mind stairs. The other 300s looked like they should be equally good.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Betsy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

We booked unit #306 for a three nights visit to Newport, on the spectacular coast of Oregon. The reviews were good and, from what we were abele to see on the site, the location - right on the ocean. Exceptional views!
My husband and I drove from Vancouver, Canada. We arrived late afternoon looking forward a restful night. What we found instead was an inhabitant condo full of mold! The smell was unbearable - our eyes were tearing and our throats became congested only after a few hours. We were tired, and, after a couple of calls, we realized it was too late to secure another accommodation that Saturday evening. It was a nightmare!
Next morning we checked out.
A place like that should be teared down not rented out!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank teodorm963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina Y, General Manager at Nye Beach Condos at Pacific Crest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear teodorm963,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I am so sorry to hear your stay was anything less than anything but spectacular. We are always available to all of our guests at any time to fix anything that is not to standards or come up with a solution. We genuinely appreciate when we are given the opportunity to resolve issues as we want your entire stay to be enjoyable for everyone. This is the 1st we have heard about this and we will be looking into the issue you had as well as passing on your review to the owner. Please feel free to reach out to me personally at 541-265-2477 if you would like to discuss your stay further. Your feedback is invaluable so we can continue to grow and improve so thank you again for it, and we hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Kristina Young - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

We have been choosing the Viking Motel for years, and now that the blue cottages are no longer there, stay at the Pacific Crest Condos, adjacent to the Inn at Nye Beach. The view is fantastic and it is so relaxing, close to our favorite haunts, the Chowder Bowl being one of them. The staff has always been great and any of our needs have been met. It is affordable, comfortable and well supplied for our requirements. As long as the condos are here, so will we be. Thank you for the great service! Barbara S

Room Tip: For the handicapped, choose ground floor of the Pacific Crest condos. All rooms have ocean view.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara11045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina Y, General Manager at Nye Beach Condos at Pacific Crest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Barbara11045,

Wow, thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review and your continued loyalty. We are always delighted to hear when the guest has such great stays like yours. I will be sure to pass on your kudos to the team as they work very hard to make everyone's stay a memorable one. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit at the Nye Beach Condos.

Kristina Young - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Not sure I'd stay here again. The room was great, but the way the hotel held the money on my card, they ended up holding 3x the amount of the room. It was absolutely stressful, and we decided not to stay our second night. It made our beach trip so stressful when it's supposed to be a vacation.

Room Tip: Beautiful room, but sounds like apartment living with the people above you walking around. Especially early in the morning/late at night.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank smb0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina Y, General Manager at Nye Beach Condos at Pacific Crest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear smb0710,

I am so sorry to hear your stay was anything less than anything but spectacular. We appreciate your helpful feedback regarding the hold on your credit card. Feedback such as yours helps us target areas in which we can improve. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to resolve it to your satisfaction. I will be looking into what happened and I will be using your review as a coaching and learning tool so this does not happen in the future. We genuinely do hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Kristina Young - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews