We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courteous & Friendly”
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #7 of 10 Quick Bites in Newport
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 June 2018

The Starbucks here in Newport is what a typical Starbucks would be. Friendly baristas, good mochas, chai lattes and green tea lemonades.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank jmiller97378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2018

Not really the best service, staff are close to rude, not the usual friendly staff of starbucks. also the black coffee is horrible. the caramel machiatto not as it should be. I do not go there anymore.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Finediner1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

The people that work here are very snobby. It is virtually impossible too get a job here unless you are an attractive woman. It is filthy.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank quietwoodsgrappler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Besides the good coffee that is Starbucks flagship, the sandwiches are always tasty and the atmosphere is relaxing. What makes this Starbucks great is the staff. They take care of the customers with ease, friendliness, and make you feel at home and part of the community.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank V672NImichaelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

What can one say about a Starbucks? Most of us are familiar with the stores. Ordered a latte, it was done correctly with a good temperature. However, waiting in a line for 15 minutes is what I consider excessive. Lots of workers behind the counter , but not a lot of drinks coming out. After I received my drink, I turned around to leave and counted 14 people in line behind me. Wow! they must be the only store in the area. There is an inadequate parking lot, however, I was there on a Friday, mid-morning and perhaps it was a Friday rush. Did not try the food, so cannot rate it. Likely, the next time I am in Newport, I will get my Starbucks at Safeway, or Freddies, or whichever store has a Starbucks inside.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

 
Newport, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing