We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, Clean, Easy Beach Access”
Review of Nye Beach

Nye Beach
Ranked #7 of 48 things to do in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Historic beach along the Oregon Coast that has been a favorite recreational area for more than 100 years.
Woodburn, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, Clean, Easy Beach Access”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I love Nye Beach!!! The shops are incredible!! The restaurants are very good! And the public restrooms are always very clean!! There's even free parking which is always a plus!! And easy access to the beach make this an absolute must!!

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank krthumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

703 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    359
    253
    75
    11
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duvall, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A few neat shops with potential when it matures”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

There are a few cute little shops here but we expected more after seeing it mentioned everywhere, When the area matures more and gets more shops and especially, restaurants, it will be a neat place to return but we'll give it a year or 3 before we come back.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Desdemona99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, oregon, USA
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Love Nye Beach”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

It is a quaint, tiny part of Newport with great shops and a handful of good restaurants. I love Jovi, Cafe Mundo, April's and the little wine shop on 3rd Street. Spend an afternoon, mix in a walk on the beach, and stay for dinner.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank sanderson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“4 mlles of heaven!”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

ive lived on this beach for 18 years. its absolutly beautiful. i have great storm and sunset pictures hanging on my walls. im never moving.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank bigpapasangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rathdrum, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 3 February 2012

I love Nye Beach. Ive been there many many times and will NOT stop going! Go see it! :)

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sierra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nye Beach also viewed

 

Been to Nye Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing