We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Newport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn Newport
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Salem
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

I traveled from a local city to Newport for the purpose of having oral surgery. I had to register early because doing so afterward would have been difficult. Megan was wonderful in having the room cleaned early so I could return and have access to it right after surgery. I have many allergies which were well communicated and my room was cleaned with that in mind. Megan asked the housekeepers to open my window for good ventilation afterward and the room was just as she said it would be. She stored my bag in the lobby and Chuck, the manager allowed me to check in before the usual 3PM check-in time. They were friendly, welcoming and understanding of my circumstances.

Kelly took my initial reservation and was very accommodating. She took the time to listen to my concerns and made excellent notes for subsequent shifts to work from. The room was very clean, well kept up and I was quite comfortable recovering from my surgery. I look forward to going back under more energetic circumstances and truly enjoying the "comfort" of the inn, the town of Newport and the environmental ambiance.

A great place to recover...thank you for all you did!

Room Tip: I liked being on the second floor because it felt more open and I had a good breeze. I would request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Inn in Newport. I have shared your review with the entire front desk staff and was thrilled that you named names. The entire staff works very hard to keep our guests happy, however it is allways an extra delight to see their names in such a positive light. It is our hope that we can be of service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    146
    42
    17
    10
See reviews for
96
128
26
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

The hotel has a good location convenient to the Nye beach area of Newport. The lobby is attractive and the staff is very polite and helpful. The rooms are well appointed with flat screen TV and excellent reception quality. The major 'downside' I encountered was the housekeeping or more accurately the 'upkeep' of the room. The small sofa was stained with some kinda black grease like who knows what. Ditto for the old fashioned polyester comforter on the bed. (why are they still using these ??) The carpet didn't fare much better. Bathroom was very clean and good shower water pressure. Note... although not an issue when I was there in March, this is the only Comfort Inn I have stayed in that has no A/C... Breakfast was standard CI presentation. Not great but OK.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank upgradeThis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn Newport. Please note that your comments are reviewed by the senior staff and owners of the hotel and we will use what you have told us to better train our staff. Thank you again for your response.
Sincerely
Chuck Cummings General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newberg, Oregon
Level Contributor
376 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

We've stayed here 3 or 4 times in recent years when we can't get into our timeshare for a holiday weekend. The Comfort Inn is comfortable, clean and reasonably priced (especially with a senior or government discount). Location is close to restaurants in the Nye Beach and bayfornt areas. Everything you need for a weekend getaway. The included breakfast -- waffles, cereals, pastries, fruit, juice and coffee gets your day off to a good start.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OregonJohn97338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you som much for your review of the Comfort Inn Newport. The entire staff at the Comfort inn really works hard to keep our guests happy and feeling at home. We appreciate the opportunity to be of service and hope that you will continue to use us when your other option is not available.
Sincerely
Chuck Cummings
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

My husband and I bicycled the Oregon coast in Sept. 2011....camping along the way. We had planned for a two day stay in a hotel in Newport. We arrived early. Very early. The manager, Chuck, let us store out bikes, change our clothes and explore Newport until our room was ready. Then he upgraded our room to a larger one so we had lots of room for our bikes, too. Free cookies were great. The staff was extremely accommodating. We walked everywhere. Internet worked well. Laundry room was appreciated. Just an extremely comfortable and affordable stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn. We were so happy to be of service to you and your bikes. It is my sincere desire that you will stay again and bring the bikes with you.
The Comfort Inn is proud to be on the Pacific Coast Bicycle Route and welcome all bicyclests to the same treatment that you expierenced.
Sincerely
Chuck Cummings
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Grove, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

We have stayed here on three different trips. It has been updated and the beds are wonderful. They also serve a decent breakfast and the price is very reasonable. The only draw back is it is not right on the beach.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diverdoug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn Newport, We are glad you enjoyed your stay and it uis our sincere desire that you come back again.
Sincerely
Chuck Cummings
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn
0.1 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 25 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.3 km away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 25 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
1.7 km away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Newport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Newport

Property: Comfort Inn Newport
Address: 531 SW Fall St, Newport, OR 97365-5030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Newport
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,257 - ₹ 7,683
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Newport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Inn Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Newport Hotel Newport
Newport Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing