We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,053)
Filter reviews
1,053 results
Traveller rating
696
274
57
21
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
696
274
57
21
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench pressinfinity hot tubnye beachtwo bedroom suiteinfinity spaground coffeeocean viewgas fireplaceoregon coastbeach accesssalt waterenjoyed our staybeautiful roomrestaurants and shopswine glassessmall balconygreat view
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,053 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018

This property was everything we were hoping for. The location close to everything but you felt like you were in your own little piece of paradise. Our room was large with a king bed, sofa sleeper, fireplace overlooking the ocean. The spa with a vanishing edge over looking the ocean was very peaceful. The fire pit was classy and cozy. Several steps down to the beach but easy access and good exercise. The complimentary wine/cheese apps and basic breakfast were a perfect touch. Would recommend staying during their off-season for more privacy but we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves during peak season. We will be back for sure!

Room Tip: Ocean front of course!
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lovtotravel32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina Y, General Manager at Inn at Nye Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Lovtotravel32,

This review gave me goosebumps! Everything you said we strive very hard for. This little "piece of paradise" would not be possible without the great team that works here. The team is our biggest asset and they work very hard to make every guest stay as great as yours and we are so proud of them. Second is the beautiful Ocean and we don't have much control over that. I'm so glad you enjoyed your unit and the outdoor amenities. Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and we look forward to you visiting again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

The room is beautiful to look at, but is not practical. There is not a single drawer in the room. There is no ice machine. When you inquire where the ice machine is, you are handed a dinky bag of ice, which doesn't even fill up the ice bucket. Parking is a nightmare. Worst of all is the scrambled

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina Y, General Manager at Inn at Nye Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Sandy M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay and I am so sorry to hear your stay was anything less than spectacular.   We are always available to all of our guests at any time to fix anything that is not to standards.  We genuinely appreciate when we are given the opportunity to resolve issues as we want your entire stay to be enjoyable for everyone.  I was happy I was able to discuss your feedback personally at check out time. I am just sorry we were not given the opportunity to make it right during your stay as again we are always available to make sure every guest stay is enjoyable. Thank you for the feedback regarding breakfast.  We continue to look into making adjustments in this area.  Your feedback is invaluable so we can continue to grow and improve so thank you again for it, and we hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Very nice room with a balcony overlooking the beach. Terrific views. Nye Beach is a nice neighborhood. The hotel is walking distance to bars and restaurants. Good service from the front desk. Private steps to a wide beach. A hot tub and fire pit overlooking the beach -- a great place for sunset. Private parking can be a bit tight, but there is parking available on the street if the lot fills up. Breakfast is included. It is not great -- could certainly be improved -- but it is OK if you want some fruit and coffee/tea. Or go get a full breakfast nearby at Nye Beach Cafe. This hotel is not cheap, but I felt like we got good value and I would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank onekbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina Y, General Manager at Inn at Nye Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear onekbear,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the gorgeous beach views from your unit, outdoor firepits, and the Infinity Spa! We are truly sorry that the Complimentary Breakfast did not live up to your expectations. We continue to make adjustments in this area. Although parking is tight in our quaint neighborhood we are happy that you were able to enjoy your overall stay at our hotel and the great historic Nye Beach district/neighboorhodd. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

The Inn at Nye Beach was hands down the best decision for our vacation. The location is close to restaurants/shops, the infinity spa and firepits perfect for the end of the day. Our room was oversized and welcoming. The staff was attentive to special requests and made us feel welcome. Will definitely recommend to anyone who asks and would stay no where else for my next stay in Newport.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Meyer6917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina Y, General Manager at Inn at Nye Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Meyer6917,

Wow, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay as the team works very hard to make every stay a great one. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future . Thank you again for the wonderful comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Very nicely appointed rooms - and the staff was so friendly and professional. Perfect location on a beautiful beach. The Inn at Nye Beach was exactly as advertised and we will certainly be back. No reason to look for any other place to stay in this area!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bbs139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina Y, General Manager at Inn at Nye Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear bbs139,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are pleased you enjoyed our location in Nye Beach, our friendly staff, room accommodations, and the location. We loved reading about great stays like yours! We are looking forward to seeing you again for your next great Oregon Coast getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews