We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
33
42
31
22
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
42
31
22
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade banana bread economy hotels hot waffles room was clean closer to the beach budget hotel view of the ocean spent one night pleasant stay convenient location hard boiled eggs top floor king bed oregon coast microwave dogs pet
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We walked into our room last week and I wanted to cry. The ocean view they talk about doesnt tell you that your first view out your only window is the neighbors party all nite. The room is very small, alot smaller than my bedroom at home.No fans, just a window. So you get to hear everything going on around the neighborhood.The only reason we book it was because it was suppose to be cheap. Im pissed that we paid 129 a night , when we could of went down the street to Quality Inn for 113 a night. Dont think your going to get a deal here. Just keep on driving.

Room Tip: Go to another Hotel!!!!!!
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Laura B,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We want our guests to enjoy their stay and to find our amenities to be accommodating and convenient. I am sorry that we failed to do this during your most recent stay. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Spent one night and the room was nice. Nothing spectacular but it was comfortable. It has been maintained and is a no thrill kind of place. No pool, continental breakfast but was located right on Hwy 101.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank penahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

penahill,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. We hope you're looking forward to your next stay as much as we are!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

We had a good night sleep here. All rooms seem to have ocean view and we loved to watch the sunset. Front door was a bit worn out and wall-to-wall carpet a bit torn but other than that the room was in good shape. The breakfast was okay. And it's quite conveniently located.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Jan R,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience of Econo Lodge Hotel. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. We also appreciate your ideas for improving on our Front door , and we look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

This hotel's front desk man was absolutely rude, not helpful, and condescending to me and family. I have stayed several times in the past, rooms are basic and need updates, all in all not worth 30.00 let alone the 95 they are charging.

Room Tip: Dont stay here
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Katie C,


We are very sorry to hear the unprofessional act of the clerk. We already informed the management about this for necessary actions. We value our customers well and we apologize for mistake of the clerk. We assure you that this is not to happen again. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Service was great, room is very clean and spacious. Being in the hotel business for 23 years I know what to look for when staying in a hotel. I inspected the room and could not find a piece of hair. Sheets are perfectly crisp! If you arrive after 11 pm for late check in, the process is real easy and smooth. Great location and easy access to everything. If you stay on the top floor you get a better view of the ocean. Breakfast has the essentials, coffee, bagels, milk, waffles!!!! Room has microwave and fridge. Also they have HBO in case you feeling like you want to watch TV. Thanks!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Raintreeflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Raintreeflower,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be just as enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews