We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value on the Oregon Coast!”
Review of Travelodge Newport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Newport
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We recently celebrated New Years 2012 at The Rogue Brewery in Newport, Oregon and stayed at this Travel Lodge. The room was completely remodeled including a new Sony Plasma TV. It was less then a mile from the brewery/bay and cost $51 for the night with AAA! We will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sundevil2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (358)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Newport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 325 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2011

Stayed here for one night during our trip. Rooms were clean and have a fridge and a microwave.
Also good beds to sleep in. No complaints.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank athlux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn1, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Newport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2011

Thank you for your kind comments about the Travelodge Newport. We strive to make every guest feel comfortable and wanting to return.
Sincerely
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

I was looking for a good budget hotel for one night in Newport. This hotel was comfortable and clean. I'm a light sleeper and didn't have any trouble falling asleep, although the hotel is located right on the 101. The staff was really nice and friendly. It was the first time I saw a "clean remote" on the desk and it was a nice additional feature. My only two complains are the lack of a hair dryer in the room and the mattress cover that has a somewhat hard and "plasticky" feel. Besides that, I was very satisfied.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniela203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn1, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Newport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2011

Thnak you for posting your comments regarding your stay at the Travelodge Newport. It is through the eyes of our guests that we are best able to critique our property. I understand there is a lack of outlets in or near the bathroom and we are working with our electricians to resolve this issue. I have asked the staff to remove the plasitc covers on the mattresses to eliminate that plastic feel. I hope you will consider the Travelodge Newport should you ever visit the area again so you can see the changes we are making.
Sincerely
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

This hotel is in a very convenient location just off Highway 101. There are several restaurants in the walking distance from the hotel. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. Our room is spacious and clean but the whole facility looks bit old and need upgrading in few areas. Average breakfast is included in the room rate which is a good feature for a early morning start to your travel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank upalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

This hotel was comfortable and clean. Nice breakfast, nice staff. The king sized bed was very comfortable, and they had plenty of outlets for phones, cameras etc. My only complaint is the shower. There was no tub and the hot water took well over a minute to go from ice cold to warm.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinkwallflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
1.3 km away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
1.8 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#17 of 24 in Newport
145 reviews
1.8 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
1.7 km away
Days Inn Newport OR
Days Inn Newport OR
#15 of 24 in Newport
322 reviews
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn Newport
Comfort Inn Newport
#9 of 24 in Newport
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Newport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Newport

Address: 1311 N Coast Hwy, Newport, OR 97365-2446 (Formerly Newport Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Newport
Price Range: ₹ 3,734 - ₹ 7,211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Newport 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newport Travelodge is a 38 room newly renovated property. Less than a mile from the city center and also less than a mile from the beach, this beautiful property offers all the modern amenities. New in 2011, pillowtop beds with either two double beds or one king bed, flat screen televisions and all new furniture. Also new carpet and drapes make our rooms cozy clean and comfortable. Be sure to stop by the lobby each morning and enjoy a continental breakfast. Your comfort is our top priority and we are anxious to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Newport Hotel Newport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing