We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
17
24
18
20
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
24
18
20
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the nicest motel laminate floors brewing company pet friendliness room was large convenient location gas fireplace bridge lash rvs dock microwave
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Nowhere online did they post that they have no A/C in the entire building.
They had no shampoo, lotion, tissues or any other sample bottles for travelers who forget theirs.
They had no water available for purchase anywhere in the hotel.
The bed would creak if you even looked at it.
Not even the lamps were plugged in.

Checking out at the front desk, there was no one to be found. My husband had to actually get on his phone and call the front desk to tell him that he was at the front.

For $115 a night we were absolutely overcharged. This is the worst place I have ever stated at.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dallasmarie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Dear Marie, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Well, if you have ever been to motel 6, it’s typical motel with no frills. No pool, no hot tub, no breakfast, but they do offer free WiFi and coffee/tea at the lobby. Weekend was packed and expensive. Rooms were noisy from upstairs and next door neighbor walking around and closing doors/drawers. It’s located on the other side of bridge from Newport. Behind the building was an RV camp site so our view from windows were cheap RVs parked and some of them looked like long term tenants....

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tmokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

When we arrived, we were given a box fan as this place did not have AC. Not even installed in the entire facility. Told by front clerk to leave the balcony door open to stay cool in July. Not a way to stay secure especially when there is a trailer park outside of your patio door. Guess you get what you pay for, CHEAP!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear Andy, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Please know that the A/C conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

We picked this motel because of the price, and you get what you get for the price. The room was generally clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was pleasant. It seems to be in the process of updating. Walls, floors and bed were updated but all other furniture was not. Our couch had a variety of stains but passed my smell test and looked like it was attempted to be cleaned multiple times. Room was large and had the potential to feel luxurious with adequate updates. I was worried about the location but had no issues. It was quite and decent stay. Wifi worked well, but no coffee maker in the room only downstairs in the front desk area.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sandelay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Check-in was easy and fast. Room was large and had a gas fireplace, microwave and small fridge. The mattress was a bit soft for my back. Very conveniently located and easy to find and get to. Located next to the aquarium, and Rogue brewery.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crem8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews