We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Don't miss out. This experience was awsome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vista Balloon Adventures

Vista Balloon Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hot Air Balloon Scenic flights from Newberg, Oregon. Monday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday from April 1 through October 15, weather permitting, in addition to Wednesdays in August. Plan on spending 3 hours with us! Your flight is about one hour followed by a catered sparkling brunch.
Blaine, Washington
1 review
“Don't miss out. This experience was awsome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

Awesome. Don't miss out! Totally worth waking up at 4:30 am.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    10
    2
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best way to celebrate a 100th birthday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

Vista Balloon Adventure went above and beyond in assisting me to create a memorable 100th birthday celebration for a client and her family. Thank you to Roger, specifically, for answering my endless questions about just how to get a 100 year young gal into a hot air balloon basket! The ENTIRE crew was amazing, exceptional and very kind. A link to the big birthday celebration with Vista Balloon Adventures....http://www.kptv.com/story/15286719/local-woman-takes-to-the-skies-to-celebrate-100th-birthday

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank ALoveless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood, Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great care in the air !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

Wake up to the excitement of Hot Air Ballooning in the cool Newberg,Oregon morn. Vista provides a turn-key experience for all ages in a family friendly environment.
Your adventure begins with easy internet sign up that provides driving instructions, what to wear along with our "Boarding Pass" for the flight. The Check-In process runs smoothly under the canopies filled with seating plus accomadations for all levels of mobility. Ample parking for all size vehicles. Arrive the air-park around 5:30AM to participate in the pre-launch activities with your pilot and ground crew eager to educate you on the adventure that awaits. Participating in these pre-launch activities are just one of the many great reasons to go. Approximately 30 minutes of light work but heavy on the fun time !
Using rados to coordinate the lift-off, the balloon ascend into the crisp air and catch the first winds aloft..up up and away !
Our pilot, John, kept us informed about how the craft would work and answered all questions with a quick wit.
Our family flight consisted on two adults a preteen girl. Having flown in Alaska for many years we thought this would be old hat but it was not. The simple air ship, the experience of the pilot and the freedom provided by the winds was an inspiring trip. The fun is not measuered by distance nor speed but by the time with the family is a beautiful setting.
After descending into a neighboring farm field, we quikly set about the fun activity of preparing the craft to fit back into bag then into the van for a trip back t olaunch control. There a hearty breakfast/lunch complete with bubbly. We spent time with pilot John and ground crew recalling the trip. This only is a great experience.
Make reservations well in advance, bring your camera and be preapred to enjoy the beauty of the landscape at 1500 feets.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank bydogsled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Off the Hook”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

Wow, first time flyers, but these folks know how to treat their guests. From the beginning they helped resolve a travel issue I was having and did exactly what they said they would do. Both my wife and I were given the Trip as a 29th Anniversary gift and must say "We were Blown away" with how cool it was .
These folks are GREAT !

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank t M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwest
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful activity and wonderful staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

My friends and I took a flight last week. The staff were very nice, and the flight was fun and safe. They serve champane brunch afterward, which is delicious!

Helpful?
2 Thank AgehaPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vista Balloon Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Vista Balloon Adventures? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing