We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice - quiet - clean - & great breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Newberg Travelodge Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Newberg Travelodge Suites
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Newberg
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice - quiet - clean - & great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Great value for money accommodation. Very easy to find. Although on "the main drag" it was quiet. The title says it all. Although this Travelodge did not have a great number of bells and whistles it had all that we required during our holiday. The complimentary breakfast was as nice as many expensive hotels. I would recommend this hotel/travellodge to anyone. A short 5 minute walk to Fred Meyer, BoA, and Safeway.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tezza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    113
    65
    20
    25
See reviews for
108
72
24
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

There are not a lot of hotel options in Newburg, so we tried this hotel. The bed was very noisy, as in every time one of us moved. I hate to have to write this, but the bathroom did not have a "clean" smell to me. The lobby was okay, but the carpeting needed cleaning. Front desk was friendly and efficient. Overall, this place could use a good cleaning.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LikeVacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pell City, Alabama
Level Contributor
97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

Conveniently located hotel with clean rooms and decent prices. Great base for exploring wine country. Save your money by staying here and treat yourself to a great dinner.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Atl30309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

I have stayed in this Travelodge many times over the past 2.5 years, as my children attend the local college, George Fox University. I book online and feel it is a wonderful value for a safe, clean, and very comfortable room/bed. The owner/manager is most gracious and committed to customer service. I only stay here when in town. My husband has visited less often but he greatly enjoys the pool & hot tub. The morning breakfast bar (included with room) is also clean with good selection.

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable - there is only one room that seems tight (and, thus, it rents for less -a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 44theslopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

On September !5th my middle son took his own life. My Brother,oldest Son and I drove from Laurel,Mt. all night arriving early Friday the 16th. Spending most of the day at the hospital we called on short notice where able to get a room turning into almost six days. The service we recieved from Bala Blal,Yediva,Lindsay and the whole other staff was AWESOME to say the least. Words can not discribe the how (under the circumstances) that made us feel. Thanks Folks for all you have done. Always and forever greatful, Ken, Nick and Kevin!!!:o)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newberg
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Newberg Inn
0.7 km away
Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg
1.8 km away
Allison Inn & Spa
Allison Inn & Spa
#1 of 5 in Newberg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 km away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
23.8 km away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
20.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newberg Travelodge Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newberg Travelodge Suites

Property: Newberg Travelodge Suites
Address: 2816 Portland Rd, Newberg, OR 97132-1929
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Newberg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Newberg
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,162 - ₹ 6,904
Hotel Class:2 star — Newberg Travelodge Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel with Two Stars from AAA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Newberg Travelodge Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Newberg
Travelodge Newberg
Newberg Travelodge
Newberg Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing