We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 2:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great little wine bar

This is a nice little place on the Main Street in Milwaukie Oregon. They've even taken over part of... read more

Reviewed 21 October 2017
christinah242
,
Pendleton, Oregon
via mobile
Perfect Little Spot

Stopped in on late Saturday afternoon to check it out. Shared a 1/2 bottle of delicious prosecco... read more

Reviewed 17 July 2017
SassyGirlJenna729
,
Portland, Oregon
Read all 18 reviews
  
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
10
4
0
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
4
0
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Unless you are very curious and want to meet the most unpleasant and pretentious staff in Oregon.....They are probably fulfilling a divine mission or else but you are not welcome. They are too busy to address needs of basic humans. That is very unusual in the US and deserve to be observed.
7 people at most, including 2 or 3 working here. An upcoming success story…
Want to be part of it?

Thank Wanderer477277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Wine:30 Bistro

Located in the heart of downtown Milwaukie, OR. It's near the fresh market off of Jackson and Main Street.

I HAD to come here being they stole my catch phrase "wine:30" means, yes you guessed it, it's time to drink. Beer:30, whiskey:30, why not Wine:30? LOL Brilliant

It's in a cute strip plaza surrounded by boutiques and locally owned establishments, which I always have to support and strongly suggest you do as well ;;))

It's a Thursday evening @7pm and pretty much everything around Wine:30 Bistro is closed for business. The a positive in the sense of bountiful parking spaces.

This is definitely a local hang out, it's small and kitchy supporting local artists/art for sale on the walls, it's very chill and very unpretentious considering the beautiful, vast wine selection. The only thing I would change is to play music, something lounge-y, ,swanky.

The variety of wines they offer (verdejo - white wine or Caremiere red wine) is exactly what I would expect if you call yourself Wine:30 and Italian/French wine focused. The price point for glass pour is $9-$16 and their bottle prices are a larger scale from $30-$200. Sure wish I had the money to try some of those $200 selections.

The food menu consists of antipasto, grilled sandwiches, bread and olive plates, hummus, etc...and they offer wine pairings with their food. I love suggestive selling like this. It helps the untrained or not knowing. There are a ton I, myself need to explore.

They have a nice patio and local musicians play during the spring and summer seasons. It absolutely relaxing and delightful. They don't stay open too late so you can't over-indulge.

I'll definitely frequent this place.

Thank Khristi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

This is a nice little place on the Main Street in Milwaukie Oregon. They've even taken over part of the sidewalk so you can have a view of pedestrians and traffic. Lots of choices for wine plus some light bites including salads and such.

Thank christinah242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Stopped in on late Saturday afternoon to check it out. Shared a 1/2 bottle of delicious prosecco, tried the spiced nuts and olives. The service was exceptional and it was very fun to sit outside and just talk and enjoy the space.

Thank SassyGirlJenna729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Lots of wine iI'd never tried before. Found a great Spanish wine as ND bough a bottle to share. Fabulous. Had a spinach salad and panini sandwich and both were delicious. Service was excellent.

Thank christinah242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Wine 30 is a great local wine bar. They have a great selection of wine and beer as well as yummy food. The casual and relaxing atmoshephere make you feel welcome ! It is just a comfortable, classy, cozy place to relax and enjoy some great wine and snacks. They also have great outdoor seating in the warmer months.

Thank pam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Great atmosphere and wonderful people who manage the business. Great place for a business meeting. Looking forward to more meetings of all kinds in the future.

Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Wine of the day was good but most of the rest of the experience lacked what we were looking for, the noise level did not make for good conversation and there were children in the back room. The olives were served and were something from the local grocery story
Really wanted a local wine spot....but will keep looking ....

Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We met a friend here for a glass of wine and to meet his wife. This is a perfect place for relaxing after a day of work, or catching up with friends for a glass of wine and nibbles. This is not a place for dinner - and it doesn't try to be. Unfortunately (or fortunately) we had such a good time connecting and talking that we could have used dinner!
Enjoy it for what it is - a gem of a neighborhood bar that specializes in wine.

Thank VicksVaporRub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

They advertise Happy hour daily from 3-6 but no food items just house wine of the day and beer on tap $1 off
Nice atmosphere but not impressed with service or menu prices for portion size.$11 glass of wine! We ended up going down the road to finish our date night.

Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews