We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Out West Motel
Nearby Hotels
Morgan Inn & Suites(Milton Freewater)
US$ 65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla(Walla Walla)(Great Value!)
US$ 176
US$ 138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Walla Walla(Walla Walla)(Great Value!)
US$ 91
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla(Walla Walla)(Great Value!)
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla(Walla Walla)(Great Value!)
US$ 101
US$ 90
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Walla Walla(Walla Walla)
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Walla Walla(Walla Walla)
US$ 57
US$ 55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn(Walla Walla)(Great Value!)
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Walla Walla)
US$ 86
US$ 76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
3
1
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
1
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2015

The Out West Motel is hands down the best stay I have had a motel or hotel. Room was clean and neat. The rates were great and Mike was great. He makes you feel like your home or an old friend. No troubles whatsoever. I'm sitting here trying to think of any negatives and I just can't come up with one. Microwave, fridge, coffee maker. Cleanest sheets and towels I have ever seen at a motel/hotel. Great views too. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Any room is good.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2015

I stayed at the Out West Motel when I attended a wedding one summer. There were 3 of us, and we stayed in the triple room. It was perfect. The towels were really thick and plush; better than mine at home. The gentleman in the office was so helpful to recommend stores, restaurants, etc. A GREAT place to stay!.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with 3-6 people, they have a room with 3 beds..It is perfect!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Sheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We stayed at the Out West motel because it received the better Trip Advisor reviews. It was very clean. It is often filled, so plan ahead to book a room. We were placed in one of the two back rooms, facing west. It was quiet with no road noise. The bathroom looked to have new tile around the shower, which was very nice .The manager was very friendly and helpful. Downside: There was no hair dryer. The pillows were flat with only two on the queen bed. The TV had a smaller screen than I am used to. We would readily stay there again.

Room Tip: There are two picnic tables outside of the two rooms on the west side.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Brent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

CLEAN !!!!! COMFORTABLE !!! The towels are so wonderful , the pillows fresh, all the comforts of home !! Very glad to find this place . Can't wait to return !! they helped me hook up my computer, had great coffee, If I had any questions I dialed the lobby . Very nice people !!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank missgloria131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Milton-Freewater is just 10 miles from Walla Walla. Ask for one of the two room ($4 extra) in the back of the motel away from the highway (we were in #29.) Very clean, no frills, and within a couple blocks of a terrific breakfast at Wee Bit O' Heather. Desk is open late at night; we arrived after 10 o'clock, two hours after our estimate, and that created no problems. Very highly recommended for a comfortable night;s sleep.

Room Tip: Two rooms in back of motel are away from highway, quiet, and only $4 more than $55 base.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank R0adTripper66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews