We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
26
38
19
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
38
19
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean large pool yogurt night stop cable tv biscuits and gravy crater lake national park fridge and microwave hour drive would stay again nice breakfast wifi homeless desk clerk
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Got stuck in Medford while my car was repaired. I've been staying at alot of Choice hotels on a cross country road trip and this was by far the worst. Staff was friendly but rooms are very run down and it's not in a great part of town.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank stephensI183BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

This is the worst hotel room we have ever stayed in. The drain was clogged, the room smelled, the electric heater unit filters were so filthy with mouldy dust and crud that we just left it off. The carpet was dirty. There were almost no lights and half of them were burned out. The breakfast in the morning was edible at least and clean.
Do not stay here...please!

Room tip: Don't stay here!
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boneblast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

I apologize for the the 2 stars, but I didn't feel safe here. The hotel was clean enough, but there seemed to be quite a huge drug problem here. Wanted to stay 2 or 3 nights, but only stayed 1.

Lots of people living on the streets here.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TahoeLOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

We went out of our way to check this motel out before we stayed there. I understand that the owners are in the middle oh remodeling all the rooms and the one we were shown was updated & lovely!

However, the room we were given, so we could bring our dog, was - well for the dog! Credit to the maids - it was clean, though air cleaner was over used maybe to hide previous smells?!? And the list of disappointments are - horrible lighting, old broken furniture, Goodwill rejects of pillows, thin sheets, poor picture quality on tv, lousy shower head & stained towels. At least the bed was decent - not broken down or lumpy.

We are responsible pet owners. Our dog is leashed, has own bed, stays off furniture, does not mess in or destroy room. We could have easily have been given one of the remodeled - non smoking! - rooms and our rating of this motel would have been at least a 4 or 5. But until this place decides if it is going to be a place people are happy to stay in OR bring in additional business by having weekly/monthly (tattooed, smoking, bum like) types surrounding decent travelers, the ratings aren't going to improve. Yes homeless do hang around this area, but housing 1/2 way house types in the 'back corners' might be encouraging this too?

Room tip: get remodeled room, pet owners forget it! (not remodeled rooms)
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Things started off a little rocky with our toilet flushing non-stop along with paying for a king size bed and getting a queen. This was quickly rectified and our new room was up to par. The breakfast included tasty biscuits and gravy. Highlight was the never-ending popcorn available in the lobby.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mercer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews