We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A+ all the way, room, service, cleanliness, free coffee”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Medford Airport
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Located near the airport, but quiet and convenient to everywhere in the area, this is a gem, and you can book it at bargain prices at times via Priceline and others. I was able to use their computer and printer easily. They have complimentary coffee in the lobby. This is where we stay when we come to the Medford area.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank drelde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMedford, General Manager at Courtyard Medford Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

drelde,
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. If there is ever anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

J.B. Carney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (229)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Medford Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 180 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2012

We stayed at the Courtyard on our way home from a very hectic trip. We arrived at midnight to find we had no reservation. This was NOT Marriott's fault. The man at the desk, Aaron was so very helpful. He went way beyond what would have been expected and provided us a room at a very good price.
Our room was wonderful. It was nice looking, comfortable, clean and more than one would expect for $74. We are in Medford often and have found a new place to stay while there. I recommend this hotel for anyone especially those flying in or out of town. It is practically in the airport parking lot and yet very quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebPat2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMedford, General Manager at Courtyard Medford Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

DebPat2011,
Thank you very much for your feedback. It sounds like we were able to turn what could have been an unpleasant evening into a memorable stay at the Courtyard. I will be sure to share your kind words with Aaron and the rest of the staff.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

J.B. Carney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We have stayed at this facility since it was new in 2005. Pride of ownership is very evident with the way this facility is maintained. Last year, they opened the "cafe" in the hotel, to replace the restaurant which was there, which was a great addition to the whole ambience and of course the staff is very friendly and helpful. Our room is always impeccably clean and the furnishings only show minimal wear. I have no hesitancy whatsoever in recommending this facility, for it is fabulous. I was only curious as to the reason for the hotel security guard present in the lobby. While this is a very nice amenity feature, may I suggest reverting back to the old school way with the manner of which hotel detectives were dressed? It is a little disconcerting to walk into the facility and this gentlemen is their in his security uniform. Does it mean the property has a problem?

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGOpfell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This was our 2nd time staying at this hotel. They completed a remodel in the last 2 weeks. Very clean, comfortable & quiet room.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMedford, General Manager at Courtyard Medford Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Philip,
Thank you for your comments and thank you for choosing the Courtyard Medford Airport. If there is ever anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
J.B. Carney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

This hotel is located right across from the Medford airport, but noise is not a problem at all. We were able to book a very nice king room through Priceline. But even with a prepaid booking, the hotel staff was courteous and friendly. There is a good sized fridge but no microwave in the room. When the staff saw me bringing leftovers to be heated using the microwave in the lobby area, he even offered to bring a microwave into our room for our own use. We had a wonderful night's rest, so if you can find a deal to stay here, do not hesitate.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8837Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMedford, General Manager at Courtyard Medford Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Dear 8837Mom,
I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the Courtyard Meford Airport. I know how important it is to get a good night's rest while on the road and I'm glad we were able to help you accomplish this. Thank you again for your time. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Medford.

Sincerely,

J.B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
562 reviews
6.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Medford
Candlewood Suites Medford
#18 of 35 in Medford
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Medford
6.4 km away
Best Western Horizon Inn
1.9 km away
Rogue Regency Inn
Rogue Regency Inn
#10 of 35 in Medford
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Medford Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Medford Airport

Address: 600 Airport Rd, Medford, OR 97504-4215
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Medford
Price Range: ₹ 9,257 - ₹ 15,107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Medford Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Medford Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Medford Airport Hotel Medford
Medford Marriott
Medford Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing