We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Dinner”

Porters - Dining at the Depot
Reserve with OpenTable
Porters - Dining at the Depot is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 322 Restaurants in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 35
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Beautifully restored 1910 National Historic Landmark Train Station. Seating for several hundred, romantic outdoor dining and stunning craftsman style full bar. Happy Hour food specials. Dinner Entrees starting at $10.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

What a great dinner for my wife and I. She had the New York Strip and loved it. I had the Seafood Fettuccini and loved it too. The shrimp and scallops were cooked excellently and the sauce was like I have never had before. Service was excellent, thank you Tanya!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank rubenc236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortersMedfordOR, Manager at Porters - Dining at the Depot, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you so much for the five stars!

Your friends at Porters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018

THE dining experience in Medford. Steak, Seafood specialties. Excellent for an intimate dinner in one of their curtained booths, large table seating for groups and a separate meeting room with excellent service is available. Superb bar . Fine wine list. My MEDFORD, OR place to go for RIB EYE and my wife's for fresh Halibut!!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank DocBison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortersMedfordOR, Manager at Porters - Dining at the Depot, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thanks so much for the five stars!

Your friends at Porters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

I stuck with something that was easy. A burger and it was pretty good. Three other people did not like their food and it was way over priced.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Our waitress was Jahna. First visit here since moving to Klamath Falls area. Amazing meal, beautiful atmosphere and excellent wait staff.

Highly recommend Jahna! We can't wait to come agsin, worth the 1.5 hr drive for a lovely eveninh.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 488dianap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortersMedfordOR, Manager at Porters - Dining at the Depot, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you so much for the five stars!

Your friends at Porters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

We returned to Porters again because we had such a good time the first time! We travel through Medford every year, so we know where we like to stay and where we like to eat.
Porters is simply charming! In the restored Medford railway station, the food and service are very good.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Lccdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortersMedfordOR, Manager at Porters - Dining at the Depot, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

So glad to have you with us!

Your friends at Porters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Porters - Dining at the Depot also viewed

 

Been to Porters - Dining at the Depot? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing