We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable night on the road”
Review of Comfort Inn North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn North
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable night on the road”
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Driving from Vancouver BC to Palm Desert CA, first day, 11 hours. After getting a little lost because the GPS was a little confused, we arrived in time to eat a very decent meal at the hotel right next door which was more expensive. We did want to drive anywhere for dinner!
The gentleman at the desk was welcoming and helped me identifying a place to get a Mac power cord which I had left at home. We went there the next day and problem solved!
Our room was clean and comfortable and we got the room on the "quiet" side that we requested. It faced away from the interstate and was pretty quiet even with the window open (3rd floor). The walls are a little thin and I did hear the alarm next door at 5:30 am but was able to get back to sleep with no other noise interrupting.
We had the usual "extended" breakfast offered. Again the two men on duty were extremely accommodating as we arrived just as they were closing breakfast down. They made sure we got what we wanted for breakfast and we were back on the road. Just what we had planned.
In short: The location confusing but close to interstate, the price was right, the people very friendly and helpful and the stay comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bibbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    30
    19
    6
    6
See reviews for
24
27
3
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Staff were friendly and proactive. Immediately fixed an issue for us. Close to the freeway, but removed from the main roads and feels safe.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Remember the old joke that began, "You know it'll be a bad day when...". Well, you know it may be a bad stay when there's a human arrow at the corner waving a sign for the motel you're going to. I didn't feel reassured by the desk clerk who seemed totally disinterested in his work. (When I went to the lobby later, he was sitting on a chair, feet on an adjacent chair, eating snacks and watching TV.)

On a positive note, the room was good size with comfortable bed and reasonably nice linens. The hotel was quiet, maybe because it was nowhere near full. An oddity: the table (desk) is placed opposite one of the bed so that whenever I moved the chair back, I bumped into the bed.

Complimentary breakfast was poor. I couldn't get the internet to work. and the aforementioned desk clerk was not helpful. All in all, a mixed bag of good and bad.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancyvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah, WA.
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Our room was great. Slept good here. There are millions of black starlings that are around here to roost in the trees at one end of the parking lot each night. They are amazing to watch. Just be careful you don't park under those trees. Great breakfast - had lots of great fruit - including strawberries and fruits you never see at other hotel breakfast. Hotel personnel were tops and so friendly and informative. Nice restaurant to walk to right next door. We felt lucky to find this great place with quiet air conditioning on this 90 degree day.

Room Tip: Our room was a front room just down from the pool and it was very quiet here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaGoldwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Coming back from LA to Seattle, we ended up here for the night. I read reviews on Tripadvisor, and had decided to stay at the Quality Inn & Suites, based on reviews. Unfortunately when we rolled into town, I pulled up the map, and mistakenly drive to this place (after the ceremonial loop around the highway before you can figure out how to get in)

The man running the front desk was rude. The hallways smell horrible. The room smelled slightly better than the hallways. The bedding has probably been in use since the 80's. We were glad it was only for a few hours sleep. I have stayed in worse, and that is the only reason I can give this place a "2". (granted, these other places were in the bario's of central America)

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronlars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EclecticTaste, Owner at Comfort Inn North, responded to this review, 5 May 2011
While true the entrance is difficult to find (thanks to ODOT), I don't feel the other elements of this review are entirely accurate.

The bedding, carpet, and furniture was all changed in 2007, certainly has not been in use since the 80's (the hotel was built in the mid-90's). Not sure what odors may have been present in the hallways, but I have every confidence in my housekeeping staff. Our 2 Gold Awards from Choice in the last 4 years reflect the very high level of cleanliness and service we offer. I am very sorry to learn you feel the front desk staff was rude. The individual on duty will definitey be shown your review, and reminded of the level of service we expect from our staff.

Thank you for the comments and the opportunity to respond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Medford hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 35 in Medford
322 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
550 reviews
0.4 km away
Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Best Western Horizon Inn
4.7 km away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#17 of 35 in Medford
90 reviews
0.1 km away
Rogue Regency Inn
Rogue Regency Inn
#10 of 35 in Medford
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn North? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn North

Property: Comfort Inn North
Address: 2280 Biddle Rd, Medford, OR 97504-5250
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,442 - ₹ 12,885
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Medford
Medford Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing