We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
31
47
17
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
47
17
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesveterans parkhomeless populationfred meyershot cookiesnice pool and hot tubchain hotelevery morningharry davidroom was cleannice hotelwould stay here againbusiness tripfront desk staffcrater lakea great staythe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018

After staying at a very new and different property in Medford on our trip south, we honestly had low expectations heading back through with our stay here. We were surprised and happy with our stay at the Comfort Inn South! The bathroom appeared to be more recently updated and the room was very clean. There was a lack of towel bars/hooks/rack, but for only a one night stay it wasn't a problem for our family. We were concerned initially about noise with our room, Room 217 is directly across from the elevator, and we saw that we were on the same floor as a group of soccer players (high school aged). However, we all slept well and did not hear any hallway or elevator noise (we did use a sound machine for our two small children who are accustomed them). Breakfast provided more options than we expected, and the waffles were pretty good. There was a long line for the waffles since we got to the breakfast area at the same time as the aforementioned group of kids. It was slightly crowded, but not a big deal. What really stood out to us about this property though was this: within 5 minutes of checking out we received a phone call from the front desk that we had left behind our laptop in the room. We were just next door at the Harry & David store and immediately left to get it. To say we are grateful to the staff for finding it and so promptly returning it is an understatement. Overall, this property was a very good value and our expectations were truly exceeded!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STW225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, General Manager at Comfort Inn South, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Stayed here for the first time on a business trip to Medford. The crew working here are very hospitable and great to work with. I needed to download some work documents and asked to check in early, They got me in after a quick lunch nearby early. I worked with Brenda who was great to work with and her daughter Becca was so nice on the night shift, I even ordered pizza and sat and talked with Becca my last night there. Great group of folks. The hotel was clean, has a nice pool and hot tub too. The only problem I had was a funky bathroom light that went out and on repeatedly without my touching the switch. Great stay very handy for the work I do with the area hospitals.

Room Tip: 1st floor by the pool and hot tub is handy.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JeffD915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, General Manager at Comfort Inn South, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay! Brenda and Becca are both amazing front desk agents who do their absolute best to make sure each guest feels welcome as soon as they walk in.

Thank you so much for you business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Stephanie Cordova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We actually got to the Hotel 2 hrs early, but the staff was quick to get us a room ready, very pleasant, the hotel was clean, the Breakfast was very good with a good selection. I always have had a good experience with Comfort Inn Hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duanes2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, General Manager at Comfort Inn South, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create and enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Stephanie Cordova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

The desk clerk was very nice at check in and fast in the process. The king room was relaxing and pleasant with apply space in the bathroom. The breakfast was standard for this chain hotel but the eggs could have been improved. Coffee was good. Pool was inviting but 12 hours on the road we were too tired.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jgemza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, General Manager at Comfort Inn South, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Stephanie Cordova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

11 hotels in 12 days. They're all starting to mesh together. This Comfort Inn was nice and welcoming with Kassandra at the desk. Clean well-appointed typical Comfort Inn Lobby. King room, no problems. Typical breakfast (eggs not great). Comfort Inns need to get better covers for the coffee cups. They do not fit. Nice shopping center next door.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Norjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews