We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
77
79
34
12
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
79
34
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hi express warm cinnamon rolls nice breakfast in the morning room was clean harry david free breakfast great room flat screen tv business trip pleasant stay an overnight stay indoor pool convenient location front desk staff coffee maker parking lot waffles
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here after a poor experience at a neighboring hotel. We had a ton of luggage and needed to get it stowed before a softball game. We were allowed an early check in at 11 am. We were greeted by very friendly desk manager. Who had no problem accommodating us. The room was clean and laid out well. We were greeted by every employee we encountered. Nice breakfast in the morning. No complaints at all. Pleasant stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank joesR3398UG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickiDrake, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are so glad that you chose to stay with us and enjoyed it. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Stopped hear to break up my trip from Seattle to San Francisco. Nice hotel, that is not the cheapest, but you pay for what you get. Conveniently located by a few places to eat. Friendly-ish staff. Pool is clean and room was really nice. The breakfast was really good!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Bonus112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickiDrake, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Over the past couple of years HI Express has become our motel of choice as we travel. We know we can expect great service, a very clean room, thousands of locations, and competitive rates. This property is no exception. Nothing spectacular but clean, a great staff, and a nice quiet motel.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickiDrake, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you know what to expect when staying at a Holiday Inn Express. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel said they do not rent to locals we are almost 80 miles away but they do rent to people who live in same town. Refused refund and did not allow the reservation. Never in my life have I ever been told I can't rent a hotel!!!! I travel a lot for work and pleasure but never will a holiday inn be again!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CHRISTIE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

On an overnight stay we are looking for three things. Friendly, efficient staff and a clean and quite place to sleep and a good breakfast. Holiday Inn Express Medford met two of those expectations. The front desk staff was great and the room was quiet and clean. The breakfast was a miserable failure. The omelet selection was either old or had been reheated a few times. The eggs were a flavorless mess and even the coffee was lukewarm and had an off taste to it. If you stay I would recommend skipping breakfast.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mitch M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickiDrake, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am glad that you found the staff to be friendly and your room to be clean and comfortable. I would like to apologize for the breakfast not meeting your standards. This issue will be addressed with proper personnel and we will work hard to improve upon the quality of our breakfast to meet guest expectations. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews