We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$94
Priceline$94
Hotels.com$94
FindHotel$94
Travelocity$94
Agoda.com$94
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
23
53
37
17
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
23
53
37
17
26
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2019

We spent 2 nights visiting family, and were impressed. Yes, it's a simple property, but our room was large, had frig and microwave, all appliances worked, the staff was friendly, and the property is rimmed by a gorgeous stand of tall trees that cut down traffic noise. Ask about the history of the place - it makes the visit more special. We didn't try the continental breakfast.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lv2TrvlWelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sanjaya K, Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2019

Thank you for your recnt stay with us and a positive review. We are simple yet we try to accomodtae all your needs while you stay with us. We certainly look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2019 via mobile

Be warned...this hotel is absolutely not as advertised. Pay close attention to the photos posted here on TripAdvisor by guests vs. photos posted by management. The rooms in the management’s photos do not even resemble the rooms now...they must be ten years old. Everything is shabby, stained, or dirty. There is water damage visible on the ceiling along with 2 holes in the drywall. Stairwells and sidewalks are filthy. The only soda machine on the property is broken. Unacceptable in every way. If I thought we had any chance of a refund, we’d leave and stay elsewhere.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank JodyTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sanjaya K, Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2019

We are sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience on your recent stay with us. We do apologize for your inconvenience. We would like to offer you a complimentary stay with us on your next trip to McMinnville. Once again, we apologize for your inconvenience. We do not own the soda machine, We have to rely on the company that owns it to come take care of it and it does not happen all the time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2019

We had a great stay here after transitioning from the McMenamins hotel. I so appreciated being able to drive my car right up to my room, the friendly staff and the continental breakfast in the morning. The rooms were spacious clean, and quiet. We had a great stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank harbor09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sanjaya K, Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2019

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and a very positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2019

Arrived NEw Year's day. Friendly greeting. Room and bathroom was large and clean. Bed was quite comfortable! Tv was small and so far away the controller would not work. However, the wi-fi was great. Had trouble with multiple keys but the hostess was so nice, got us in...and explained the owners were in process of upgrading the rooms. We would stay again and are planning to do so in March. I think it is a nice propoerty for the money.

Room tip: Many rooms to choose from, upper and lower.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank elgreco251
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sanjaya K, Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2019

Thank you for your recent stay and the positive review. Yes, we are in the middle of renovating a few things. We would love to see you again on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2018

The rooms are updated. The breakfast area has been completely re-done and is roomy. Offerings include waffles, hard-boiled eggs (peeled!), cold cereal, muffins and yogurt. This is my go-to stay in Mac. Great rates. Just FYI - No pool, but that's not a big deal to me.

Room tip: Street noise negligible in the front. Rooms at the back super quiet.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dejaceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
McMinnvilleInn, Hotel Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for the stay and the positive review.
We try to give the best hospitality to every guest and proud that you found the room, cleanliness and hospitality which were matching to your expectation.
We are glad to serve clients like you always.
Please do visit us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews