We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No hot water & no compensation”
Review of McMinnville Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
McMinnville Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
Reviewed 6 April 2011

We stayed here for one night on 3-5-11. Standard room, nothing out of the ordinary (except maybe that the rooms are oversized) which is what we expected for the price. We wanted to shower before morning check-out, but even after running the hot water for awhile, it never got warmer. My husband tried taking a shower anyway, hoping it would get better, but he ended up with ice cold water. I decided to skip my shower all together. We let the front office know during checkout , and she mentioned that she received a few phone calls from other guests with hot water issues, but they were able to get their water to be hot after leaving it on for a half hour. She stated the manager wasn't in, but she was sure he would credit us for the inconvenience. Never received any contact or credit.
A big part of staying at a hotel is so you can bath, and since that wasn't possible, we will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucylupdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimc, General Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2011

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your comments at this time the circulating pump went out and that was the reason for the length of time it took to get hot water to our guest rooms. The pump has been replaced and the situation has been resolved. We apologize for the conditions that you encountered and hope you will return to give us another opportunity to show you our hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (122)
There are newer reviews for McMinnville Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 119 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2011

We used priceline to find a motel and make a reservation. The instructions were to call the motel after the reservation was made to book what kind of sleeping arrangments were needed for the room. When we called they said that asking for 2 beds would cost more. It just made us mad that if the motel is agreeing to use Priceline then they should stick with the terms priceline has set meaning the cost is set and agree to the sleeping arrangement when we call. Because the motel was not accomodating and they were not helpful on the phone. We will not stay there again. My suggestion is the motel needs to remove themselves from the Priceline web site and take a class on customer service.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
1  Thank georgeheidibadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimc, General Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2011

We appreciate your taking the time to post your review, your comments are important to us and we use your comments to evaluate our product and provide additional training to staff where needed. We have evaluated our procedures regarding Priceline and other online lodging websites and our staff has been trained on proper procedures while dealing with your reservation. We apologize for the incident that you describe and hope that you will again return to our Inn when you are next in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

This is the seconed time I have stayed here, the staff is friendly, the rooms are big, and they were very, very clean ...I had my child with me and I felt comfterble with her staying there. They have very high standards for their rooms and it shows, I would defitnetley stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank letcar034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimc, General Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we appreciate your comments . Our employees work hard to provide you with the best possible lodging experience for the most reasonable rates and we really appreciate your taking the time to let us know how much your enjoyed our Inn. We look forward to your return during your next visit to McMinnville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2010

I recently stayed here and was pleasantly surprised. I am on a budget and have stayed at the town and country motel (which is a dump) when I visit Sheridan. Definitely worth spending the extra 20 bucks. Great hotel. Very clean! Great service. Friendly staff. I have a one and a half year old and feel very comfortable bringing her here in the future for stays. I love how clean and fresh it felt to stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rocksteadyhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimc, General Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2011

We appreciate your comments and the fact that you took the time to let us know how we are doing. Our staff work hard to ensure that your lodging needs are met and it is nice when someone takes the time to tells us how we are doing. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

This is a repeat stay here at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites in McMinnville, Oregon. Their rooms are very clean and spacious, and the room rates are very fair. Their staff is very helpful and courtious. I would recommend this hotel to friends and coworkers when they travel through McMinnville.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busman1kuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimc, General Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2011

We strive to meet our guests needs and we place our goal to provide you with the highest standards for the best possible rates. We appreciate your taking the time to lets us know that we have met our goal and your stay was comfortable and a truly Best Value.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McMinnville
3.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
3.3 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
3.5 km away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
324 reviews
20.7 km away
Best Western Newberg Inn
3.6 km away
Motel 6 McMinnville
Motel 6 McMinnville
#5 of 6 in McMinnville
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McMinnville Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McMinnville Inn

Address: 381 NE Highway 99 West, McMinnville, OR 97128 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > Oregon > McMinnville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
Price Range: ₹ 5,666 - ₹ 7,533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — McMinnville Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
McMinnville Inn is a family owned hotel in the heart of the wine country in Willamette valley. We are only a few minutes drive to our historic downtown where world class restaurants and tasting rooms are located. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your McMinnville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Mcminnville
Safari Hotel Mcminnville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing