We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French Toast!”
Review of Wild Wood Cafe

Wild Wood Cafe
Ranked #8 of 107 Restaurants in McMinnville
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Great breakfast spot! Everything is so good, but that French toast ... heaven! Get there early or you’ll have to wait. But it’s worth it if you do have to!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank mttravelinmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2018

We tried this cafe based on the reviews and it did not disappoint. Located downtown, the atmosphere is funky with lots of fun signs on the walls and old kitchen utensils hanging from the ceiling. You seat yourself and the server bring you your menu. Lots of interesting items, both for breakfast & lunch. We had the Hometowner, which is a turkey breast sandwich with tomato & Swiss cheese on sourdough bread and the Wildwood melt, which is their take on the patty melt except with bacon & tomato on grilled sourdough. Both meals came with salads and were delicious. Server was very personable and checked on us regularly. Lots of locals eating there.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HARRY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Their “All City” omelette and toast were the best I have ever had, and in my past I was in sales 25+ years!

The meats and toast had such a unique taste from anything I have had, and the toast was light, airy and crisp on the outside, topped by the best homemade Marionberry jam!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank golfnut71952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Thick nut encrusted French toast with warm syrup. I had eggs and bacon also. Very good. My husband had the burger and fries. I like the long whole potatoe home fries. He would have liked them more done. Small diner just off main. Only holds 50 very cute, quaint and yummy

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Bgdg1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

My sister had the Spruce Goose, a grilled roast beef sandwich and was very pleased. I had the French toast with granola crust and it was great. The marionberry jam was excellent.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Connie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Wood Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Wild Wood Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing