We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A lot of fun, but some advice for autism/ASD kids

The waterpark is obviously a bit of a novelty, but it's also really well done. Except for the... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
bradalad
,
Seattle, Washington
Alert: Long lines

Amazing facility and exceptional fun for kids and adults. I have brought my family on 3 occasions... read more

Reviewed 2 September 2018
realdealdr
,
Salem, Oregon
Read all 242 reviews
  
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
94
96
34
15
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
96
34
15
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wave pool vortex pool kid area nose dive main slides aviation museum great water slides large water huge screen water play climb the stairs splash pad change rooms bigger slides leisure pool all ages indoor waterpark
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Took family of 4 for the first time on a Sunday at the end of August. We arrived at 11am and went to the slides right away to try to avoid some long lines. There are 4 slides and they all start at the airplane on the roof so you don't miss out on that, whichever slide you choose. Got to do one slide before lines grew. The water in the wave pool is very warm, very comfortable, and they let you bring in tubes (for free). I did not like the lifeguard drills being performed. It's very alarming when a live actor (grown man) pretends to have a seizure in the pool. The lifeguard holding the "drill in progress" sign arrived a bit too late for my liking. The separate vortex whirlpool thing is unique fun, and water is warm there too. Kids playground area is cold water, but my kids still liked it a lot. Large locker is $7 and there is a locker attendant who unlocks for you, so you don't have to carry a key. Change rooms/showers got pretty grungy by the end of the day. Understandable, but yuck. Lunch was a drawback...they don't let you bring in outside food, but then they ran out of a lot of food by, 1:30pm? What kind of poor planning is that? They still had a lot of menu options left, but, definitely disappointing to have the ONLY concession place there run out of so many items when they don't let you bring in a picnic. We did the Groupon and had no issues. Bring your own towels. Free parking.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank BeckyinOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food at the snack shop was good... nothing special, but good.

The only complaint was they did not seem to get people through the lines for the slides in an efficient manner.

Other than some long wait times in the middle of the day it was really fun day.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Keith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Food a bit expensive but we had a brilliant time. The rides are all different and our kids a have plenty to do. Safety is considered with life vests supplied for kids with less able swimming ability’s my kids loved it and could have stayed longer.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank zarugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

We had a great time and the kids loved it. There was a bit of a line for the slides but overall not too bad.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank AleMG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We went after purchasing a groupon pass-4 people for $87. We went on a Saturday in August. We drove up from Southern Oregon & arrived about 11:00 (park opens @10:00). We took advantage of the picnic tables outside & ate a sandwich before coming in. Besides there being a million wasps attacking us, it was a good plan! The food offered there is pretty spendy. Immediately upon going in, we grabbed some tubes & headed up the stairs to go down some slides! It was disappointing that we ended up having to wait at least 30 minutes, and the wait time only increased as the day went on. The rides are all very fun, but the park is just too crowded on the weekends to fully enjoy it :( Even the swimming pool or wave pool are just too crowded to move around much. It is a super cool space, and the slides are all fun-but they really should consider expanding & adding some more features to make this a better experience!

Date of experience: August 2018
4  Thank mamahvall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews