We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most friendly in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel 6 Madras OR

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Madras OR
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Madras
Madras, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The most friendly in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

I was stopping by to find a place to live in the area and received a very warm
welcome and the gal Jeanne asked if I wanted to stay in the room they filmed the
movie, Management in. I have seen the movie about 4 times and loved it. So it
was very COOL to get to stay there, The room was well equipped and very clean.
I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynladyfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    25
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
11
14
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed here with our two children during a long road trip from California to Montana. Sonny's Motel was affordable, quiet & the rooms were clean. The beds were a bit hard for our taste - but we all got a decent night's rest. There are restaurants & stores near by. A great overnight stay during a road trip.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTraveler2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

We could not have found a better place to regroup after 10 days on the road adventuring in wild places. They gave us a room right next to the laundry room and the hostess even gave us her coffee pot for the night. The washer and dryer worked great and the price was right. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The refrigerator worked great. Madras has some decent dining options and it was a great place to restock for the rest of the trip. Good wireless internet. While it is on a busy road, the room was quiet. The hostess was extraordinarily helpful. We will be going back to see some of the places we missed and we will definitely stay at Sonny's. It was a great value,

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camperkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2010

One of the best motel experiences in some time! They must be under great management/ownership because I can honestly say they have accomplished a feel that most places have no idea how to create! The pool, the location, the staff especially you geenie ;) yeah you ya tiger you! was great! Even got a one and million picture with 10x madras drag race winner sir Ed Glaab!! Sonny's is good times!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanceth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2009

We spent three nights in this hotel. My boyfriend had to work in the area and I was along as a guest. There aren't many choices in Madras and this was arranged by the company.

It's located just off the main highway, but our room was in the South building next to the pool and away from the road so there was no road noise. The room itself was large with a microwave, fridge, table, chairs, and decent sized bathroom. The decor was all old and 60's motel, but seemed serviceable. The only modern items were a nice flat screen tv mounted on the wall - cable included HBO - and what seemed to be very ugly, but newly replaced carpet. There was also free wifi that seemed to work ok.

They boast a free continental breakfast, but that consisted of pre-packaged danishes and mini plain bagels plus some coffee. When we checked in, someone in our group was told to come early to the lobby because they were running out of food (which they knew the day before?).

The walls are paper thin so you can hear your neighbors, but the worst part was that you can hear the drunks out at the pool who stay out well past the 10pm closing time. After one night of this we called the front desk and asked who to talk to if it happens again since desk staff leaves at 10pm. They told us to call the cops?! Seriously? It's your hotel, but you want us to call the cops? They said it would be trespassing so if we had a problem to call the police and provided the number to the local dispatch. Unbelieveable.

The next night was a weekday so there were no more drunks, but as we were getting ready to sleep we spied a strange black small beetle-like bug in our bed. I had killed two others in the bathroom, but it made for a restless night.

The only good thing about the place is that we didn't pay for the room, but at a $65 corporate rate, I think there are better options to be had in Madras.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OpEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madras
2.3 km away
Quality Inn Madras
Quality Inn Madras
#2 of 5 in Madras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
3.2 km away
Inn at Cross Keys Station
3.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Madras Chateau Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.0 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
27.4 km away
Kah-Nee-Ta Resort & Spa
Kah-Nee-Ta Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Warm Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
2.6 km away
Budget Inn Madras
Budget Inn Madras
#1 of 3 in Madras
3.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Madras OR? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Madras OR

Property: Motel 6 Madras OR
Address: 1539 SW Highway 97, Madras, OR 97741-9267 (Formerly Sonny's Motel)
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Madras
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Madras
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,181 - ₹ 5,403
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Madras OR 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Madras OR is located off US-97. Guests can enjoy rock hounding, hiking, white water rafting, fishing, golfing, skiing, snowboarding and snowmobiling. Amenities include micro-fridge units, free Wi-Fi, a seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Madras OR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonny`s Hotel Madras
Sonnys Hotel Madras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing