We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An older motel but surprisingly comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton
Level 6 Contributor
336 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“An older motel but surprisingly comfortable”
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We arrived late on a Sunday evening as walk-ins and were glad to have a room, which turned out better than we expected. In the morning we discovered we were almost on the beach. We had no trouble with noise but wondered if the soundproofing would be enough at busy times. The nearby Kyllos fish restaurant is very good, but it's best to arrive before 7pm as the restaurant closes around 9pm.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wyntyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate you taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are also happy that you found our accommodations were more then you expected. Again, thanks for taking the time, have a great day & hope to see again soon.
Teryel~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    190
    68
    24
    23
See reviews for
253
291
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Falls City, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We came in midweek, without a reservation, and our plans having been changed, were flying by the seat of our pants. The check in clerk was so helpful and fun and gave us choices we just couldn't resist. The room right off the beach with its private patio was perfect. The path to the beach through the grasses was right next to our room and we did not resist the lure of the waves. The jacuzzi and fireplace made for a perfect romantic setting. The amenities (great breakfast) were wonderful and we look forward to next year...this time it will be planned.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review, 6 October 2011
Dear Wendy C,
Let me start by thanking you for the review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our Best Western.
We are thoroughly pleased that our staff was able to make your stay special.
When you come again next time ask us about our “romance packages”, we can make your stay even more memorable. We look forward to your next visit!
Teryel~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

People are nice and facilities dated but well kept up. If you are going to get away from technology this is your place. Their internet is a 3rd party company with servers and management from the 2003 erra. I spent 4 hours of my vacation on the phone with their tech support and did not get the problem fixed. My wife would not let me talk to the manager at checkout or he would of caught an earful. I operate an extensive IT department and was not planning to be separated from it ... I Was.

Room Tip: corner room is nice because you can see up or down the beach. This is an excellent beachfront prope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allexx46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Dear Guest,

We received your review on TripAdvisor. And on behalf of our entire team, I sincerely apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we really would like to have you return to stay with us again.

I have been in contact with our management company’s IT department who in turn had already received the log from your phone calls to technical support. It appears you were using a certain router that sends out a search of all network equipment. If that is not turned off, our gateway perceives it as a threat and will not let it work. Unfortunately our required 3rd party support team is not trained in helping the guests with routing equipment. This is not a problem with our network but a security protocol we are required to use. Therefore we are not able to accommodate this type of equipment in order to protect our guests from hacking. I am surely not suggesting that hacking was your intention. Your equipment just mimics very common types of attacks that we experience regularly.
Thank you for your time, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again

Sincerely,
Teryel~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver B.C.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I booked two nights at this hotel in late August for my teenage daughter and myself, part of a late summer shopping/road-trip, I booked online at Best Western's website requesting the top floor. Our suite on the third (top) floor was huge with a seperate bedroom with it's own shower and bathroom, full kitchen, two flat screen tv's, DVD player, murphy/wall bed, and a fantastic unobstructed view of the beach. Counting the time spent in the elevator the ocean was less than 5 minutes away from our door. The hotels amenities were excellent, staff was outstanding, room was spotless. Does this hotel cost more than the discount motels up the road in Lincoln City? absolutely, but for what you get the this place can't be beat.

This was our third trip to Lincoln City but our first time at this hotel, we will return and would not think of staying anywhere else, the other hotels we stayed at just dont compare. Everything you could need was within walking distance, Maxwells restaurant in town has great food and atmosphere at a great price, and everyone we encountered in town was friendly. We even walked along the beach then up a few blocks to the Outlet shops, a bit of a walk, but a great way to see the beach and get some exercise. As for the hotel, a wonderful relaxing stay, we have no complaints at all. If you are going to Lincoln City to be near the ocean, stay here, we walked for miles each direction up and down the beach past many oceanside hotels/motels and it doesnt get any closer or better than this place. We did not want to leave.

Room Tip: Great view from the third floor, but you can walk right out to the beach from the first floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doogietraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
Dear Doogietraveler,
We just received your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor; we appreciate you taking the time to send this in. I shared your comments with the staff. We are all pleased you chose to spend your vacation with us and had such a wonderful time. We truly look forward to having you return!
Thank you again!
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

i have stayed @ BW Lincoln Sands many times over 26 years while visting the Oregon Coast from Colorado, very clean/nice oceanfront suites, the 2 bathrooms are a plus! lots of room, 2 TV's, great kitchenette.. nice pool/jacuzzi. we have reservations here again for this October 2011 :) ok so for the bad news, we had a couple of issues on our last stay but nothing to keep us from coming back here every time we are in Oregon :) as for the issues well.... Brian? who said he was the GM, was not so nice @ first and called us while we were on the road to say our resv. had been canceled! i was on the phone for over an hour with him and several other customer service people from BW while on route somehwere in Wyoming trying to straighten this out. it was frustrating, and @ one point Brian and another female employee were laughing while i was on the phone with him.... rude! i was very upset, but we finally worked things out and got the problem fixed. when we got there i was worried Brian would be at the desk and it would cause another problem, he WAS there..but we talked and it was ok. the room had a couple things going on... our second bathroom had a strong moldy smell, our room was next to another room that had construction going on, yellow tape etc. which gave us an obstructed view and i sorta felt like he did this on purpose because of the resv. problem. overall we still LOVE this place, great beach access, yummy FREE breakfast and that zen music is very calming/soothing. we are looking forward to our stay this October 2011, thanx BW for this wonderful ocean Hotel!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoreMeows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review, 10 September 2011
Dear More Meows,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay last October and look forward to seeing you again this October.

I researched your comments regarding Bryan, who is officially our Front Office Manager. It appeared last year you reserved your room as a “2 night special”. This gave you a deeper discount because the restrictions were higher. Meaning your credit card is charged 7 days in advance and there is no cancelation. Since we were unable to so in your case Bryan called only to inform you of the situation.

In all cases such as this we make every effort to contact our guests in advance so there are no surprises upon their arrival. We strive to make sure all of our guests stay is a satisfying one.

If you have any questions or concerns regarding your upcoming reservation this October please do not hesitate to contact us. We want to make sure everything will be perfect and just as you expect upon your arrival!
Thank you again, and we look forward to your return!
Teryel~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.8 km away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
752 reviews
4.2 km away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
667 reviews
0.7 km away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#6 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,016 reviews
2.4 km away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#11 of 35 in Lincoln City
712 reviews
4.7 km away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Address: 535 NW Inlet Avenue, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3140
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#11 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,683 - ₹ 26,009
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites! The Lincoln City Outlet Mall® is only a short drive from this Lincoln City Beach hotel. There's no sales tax in Oregon, which has bargain hunters from California and Washington especially excited about a weekend at the beach. Gorgeous weather, the freshest seafood imaginable and the quaint 'beach town' vibe provide the perfect escape any time of year. The best hotels in Lincoln City offer beach access so all guests need to do are slip on their flip flops and head outside. This all suites hotel provides ample space for bigger groups or longer stays. With close proximity to restaurants and shopping, it's tempting to want to stay awhile. There are countless mom and pop diners and boutiques to explore with a rich arts and culture scene. During the summer months, a festival can be found nearly every weekend. We are close to Chinook Winds Casino, an extravagant entertainment mecca where favorite table games, concerts and buffet spreads can be found. Of course, the beach is the main star here, and it's the perfect setting for the Lincoln City Summer Kite Festival. Schedule a trip around antique week, which happens each year, or check out the Glass Drop from Labor Day through Memorial Day. Up for some adventure? Finders Keepers or Finders on the beach is a fun-filled event for the whole family. Reserve your suite at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites and discover the beauty of the Oregon coast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Hotel Lincoln City
Best Western Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing