We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best time we ever had”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 16 February 2012

took my family on a little get away found best western plus in lincoln city. i will definitely come back and stay there. great staff that work there. I never had problems with my internet when i stayed there.
I love the beds so soft and comfortable, pool is great a nice large pool to do laps in. plus the breakfast wasn't half bad either.
I will return with my family .

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melonie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear guest,
We are so pleased to hear that you liked our hotel and we are happy that you will stay with us again. Our hotel is newly remodeled with pillow top mattresses, flat screen TV's, new bedding and our big indoor heated pool is especially great for families.
Thank you for writing this nice review for our hotel.
Sincerely
Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

663 - 667 of 754 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2012

Not concerned about their quests or guest needs.
You either have Wi-Fi or you don’t & Best Western Landmark Inn Lincoln City, Oregon did not have High-Speed Wi-Fi as advertised.

When inquiring about non-existent Wi-Fi Internet connection, response promising with Anita but unfortunately she was busy and unavailable for follow-up.
Instead ended up with Kim, who's attitude was flippant, rude, very dis-courteous, about the internet issue.
Not surprising as other guests complained about Internet Wi-Fi/other problems. (noticed a few times in passing/Reception).

Manageress did offer to use downstairs conference room/closer connection,
however gave a vacant response ("sorry I guess we are full").
So! Seemed an unconcerned vacant thing to say.
Not the convenience expected when I booked room, Best Western's advertisement states "high speed internet" under Features & Amenities" & via email confirmation "Room Type - 2 Queen Beds,nsmk,Hi Speed Net,Balcon,Microwav,Refrig".
I paid what Best Western asked for room tariff but did not receive in return their side of bargain "ability to access internet from the convenience of our own room to continue planning/booking remainder of our trip & to receive important email communication from home.
Instead bumped into an extremely rude front desk person (Kim) & a blazay Manageress.

We Intended staying at Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn, Newport Oregon but gave it a miss.

Best Western plus or minus - Wi-Fi - vey poor, dis-courteous & unconcerned!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GottaB_offAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landmark-Inn_97367, General Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear guest,
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here at our hotel. according to your review, you stayed here in August of 2011. reviewing our records for that month, several calls had been made to our service providers and a few guest had some trouble with their firewall blocking them from the internet. Since then we have upgraded our wireless internet system completely. At this point unfortunately I do not know what kind of trouble you had. Thank you for your review. We take all of our reviews and address them with the staff. Our guest satisfaction is always our top priority.
Thank you
Debbie McGinnis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

The staff is very nice and friendly. My husband loves the bed there he says he sleep like a baby. very clean and very reasonable price. Will stay there every time we visit lincoln city.

Room Tip: very roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaDonnaSpringfieldor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landmark-Inn_97367, General Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear guest,
I am happy to hear you enjoyed you stay at our hotel. The pillow top mattresses and the pillows are among our guest favorite items in our hotel. It is so very important for our guest to have a good night rest. We look forward to your next visit.
Thank you for writing this review for our hotel. It helps us to know how our guest feel about our hotel.
Thank you
Debbie McGinnis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Very nice hotel, staff and room. We would certainly stay here again if we were in the area.
The only issue, and it's not a very big one, is that the hotel is on the south end of town and a bit out of the way.... but it's still well worth driving a very short distance to find what you need.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvbnarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landmark-Inn_97367, General Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear guest,
I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel and that you were happy with our staff as well. We really do appreciate your review. Our guest thoughts and comments are so important to us, it helps us see if we need to make improvements anywhere to ensure our guest a comfortable and memorable place to stay.
Thank you
Debbie McGinnis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We have stayed here a couple of times and I have not been unhappy with anything, ever! The hotel staff is wonderful, the place is spotless, the beds are the so comfortable I could sleep all day! The rate for our last stay was only a couple of $ more than some of the "not-so-nice" hotels in the area, and well worth the upgrade! This is my new favorite place to stay at the coast!

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms have a far bay view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathie1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landmark-Inn_97367, General Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Dear guest,
I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we look forward to your next visit and yes, most of our upper floor rooms have a nice distant view of the Siletz Bay.
Our staff is always eager to serve our guest and we would like vto thank you for taking a moment to write this nice review about our hotel.
Thank you
Debbie McGinnis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
6 km away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
872 reviews
4.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
4.9 km away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,116 reviews
7.8 km away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#19 of 35 in Lincoln City
379 reviews
6.5 km away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Landmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Landmark Inn

Address: 4430 SE Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1541 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: ₹ 4,595 - ₹ 10,530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Landmark Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Landmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel Lincoln City
Best Western Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing