We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family place~”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lincoln City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Whistling Winds Motel
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family place~”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

I was fortunate to stumble upon this motel that was clean, refreshing, quaint, and so very appropriate for me and my two daughter in laws and little granddaughter! We stayed 3 days and 2 nights and had a wonderful time - the Gathering place was exactly what we needed - the little one could go to sleep on her schedule and the rest of us could play games, watch videos, etc. Thank you for having a clean and family-oriented place for us! We will come back!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lola1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    61
    10
    10
    3
See reviews for
60
108
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

We had the Gathering Place.Nice 4 day stay,kids had a blast and loved the room.They even showed us some of the other rooms that they have,again AMAZING! and only a 5 minute walk to the beach.This will be the place we stay every trip to Lincoln City.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JenTBoise_Idaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washougal, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

Whistling Winds Motel is the perfect place to stay in Lincoln City. When looking for a location to plan a family reunion at the Oregon Coast for many out-of-staters I wanted to find a place that wasn't stiff or uncomfortable, but that showed off the Oregon Coast. Lincoln City is the perfect place; located about mid-state with close proximity to the city and many tourists attractions. Finding a hotel that could accomodate 25 people or more was challenging...yes, there are many houses for rent, but at a much higher cost. When I happened upon Whistling Winds Motel a year ago I decided to take a girlfriend and test it out. I loved the motel and all it had to offer so I knew it was the right choice for a larger group. Every room is different and unique and had it's own theme. It was comfortable and I felt at home. If you stay more than one night just remember the rooms are not intruded upon like a normal hotel. If you need anything the managers are VERY accomodating. Everything exceeded my expectations and all the family members appreciated and liked the accomodations of this quaint motel. Beach access was amazing...no stairs or steep rocks, just a slight decline walk on about 1/2 block from motel. You can even hear the waves at night with a window open. I recommend Whistling Winds Motel to anyone venturing to Lincoln City on the Oregon Coast. It's the PERFECT place!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

This is a really cute place to stay. We stayed in the Beachead Room that has a jacuzzi tub. They are not kidding about it being a 2-person tub. It's huge! It was a simple room, with bed, tv, jacuzzi, and bathroom w/shower but it definitely met our needs. We weren't planning to spend a lot of time in the room, so it was perfect size and fit. We've staying in Lincoln City many times, but this place is close to the casino, which my husband loved. We would definitely stay here again, and probably get one of their larger rooms/cottages and bring our kids for a longer stay. The feel of it is very "rustic," but isn't OLD. It seems to be newly updated, clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend!

Room Tip: The Beachead room has a nice big jacuzzi tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rnjsmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

I spent 2 nights at Whistling Winds. The room was thoughtfully detailed with many possible amenities. Prices very reasonable. The managers were accomodating with suggestions for dining. This is the second time I've stayed here. Both times the rooms were beyond expectations! Besides walks on the beach, we visited the Connie Hansen garden which is just up the street. I would highly recommend a visit here. Only reason very good rating instead of excellent is you can't see the ocean which is 1 block away.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.3 km away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
1.4 km away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,578 reviews
0.5 km away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
0.5 km away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#8 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
6.8 km away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistling Winds Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistling Winds Motel

Property: Whistling Winds Motel
Address: 3264 NW Jetty Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,214 - ₹ 8,363
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Whistling Winds is a restored 1930's Motor Coach Motel. This sixteen unit motel is nestled quietly in Lincoln City's residential neighborhood across street and 1/2 block to low beach access. Only 6 blocks to casino. On casino shuttle route. Prices Subject To Change Enjoy the sound of the ocean waves in our fireplace suite. Vaulted ceilings, warm rich wood and walls, hand built river rock fireplace and fully equipped kitchen adorn this beautifully restored cottage. Other units and cottages include: 3 jacuzzi rooms, 5 full kitchen rooms, 3 family units, 3 studios, 2 vintage studios and 3 vintage cottages. We are now No Smoking. For our Friends who Smoke there are Covered Porches and a Covered Tent Area. No Pets Please. We now have WIFI available for our guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Whistling Winds Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing