We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nelscott Manor
Nearby Hotels
Ashley Inn and Suites(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$ 104
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$ 119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Beachfront Motel(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 161
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Shores Inn(Lincoln City)
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surftides Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$ 148
US$ 141
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Lincoln City(Lincoln City)
US$ 63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$ 97
US$ 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
60
14
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
14
7
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbella suiterose petalsjacuzzi tubstarfish manortop floorbeautiful oceanfrontguest roomssister propertyromantic nightprivate balconyocean viewfirst floorthe room was nicegreat viewbeach accessrobesstairs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2010

I would highly recommend The Nelscott Manor. It is a secluded oasis with spectacular oceanfront views. All the amenities of a 5-star hotel in a private condo style home with only 4 other guests suites. The "Euro" suite offers contemporary European decor, that is a pleasant compliment to the amazing beachfront sunset views. Hand-laid custom tile corner fireplace warms you with a flick of the switch after the long stroll on the beach, just 75 steps down. Bring your binoculars, during October you can watch the gray whales while sipping a hot cup of coffee in the very comfy chair in the living room. Graciously stocked full kitchens allow for that easy late night snack.
If you are looking for romance, The Nelscott has the perfect package deal with fabulous white bathrobes laid out on the bed covered in red rose pedals. The two person jacuzzi tub that has the jets located in all the right places to message the stress of the world away. Luxurious bath products from Body Works perfectly scented to accentuate the mood. The only difficult part of The Nelscott Manor is packing your suite case to leave. I regret not bringing my camera. It was a perfect experience. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeSherwood_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

We stayed in the Euro Suite at the Nelscott Manor in Lincoln City. Our son and his girlfriend joined us for 2 of the nights, and the two bedrooms were perfect for the 4 of us. The suite was very clean and well appointed....the view spectacular and the people at the front desk were very accommodating and helpful......we will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rusty6026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

My fiance and I took a trip down to the coast in September of last year. We went to Newport beach first and then decided to stay in Lincoln city as we made our way back up the coast. We stayed in the top floor at the Nelscott Manor and we never wanted to leave our room. My fiance actually purposed to me on the beach there. We are getting married this summer. Our room was very nice, with the jacuzzi overlooking the ocean. We went to sleep every night with our slider door open and listened to the waves. There is a book in the room that you can sign and it was fun reading back through it and hearing about everyones stay. You are greated with nice comfy robes and rose pedals scattered throughout the room. We spent ALOT of time out on our balcony, its a great area to just sit and relax. There is alot of stairs getting up to the room but we didn't mind them much because the view was WELL worth it! The bed is very comfortable and the fireplace in the room was a nice touch when it would cool down at night. We went to dinner a couple nights in Lincoln city and the city itself isn't all that great but we just wanted to relax anyways and the Nelscott was a perfect place to do it!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MandJtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

A few weeks ago we stayed in the "Euro" suite on the first floor at Nelscott Manot. There are two suites on each of the first and second floors. The Euro suite has west and south facing windows, which provide expansive views from the sofa in the living room. I'd prefer this unit to the one next door on the north side of the building because in that unit, the view of the ocean to the north is completely blocked by the home/yard next door, so you can only look out due west.

There are two bedrooms in the Euro suite. The master, which is about 8 x 10', has a nice bay window seat. While the views are nothing to write home about (you look at the nearby homes), it's nice to hear the sound of the ocean at night. The blinds block out all the light, nice if it is sunny early in the morning.

The second bedroom is tiny with one small window that faces the street. The bed is about two feet away from one wall and a foot away from the other-and has a fire door on this narrowest side which opens up to the stairs that the occupants of the other units use to access their suites. Not so great as you hear neighbors clunking up and down the stairs. It lacks a clock.

The separate bathroom is nice with a jetted tub and spacious shower. Kitchen is small but adequate- they have a decent selection of wine & champagne glasses. The living room has a comfortable microfiber 3-person sofa, an oversized matching microfiber easy chair, and a coffee table, all contemporary and clean-lined. A fireplace is tucked into the corner with a roughly 24" old-style TV on the mantle. There is no wireless access.

The glass dining room table seats four (behind the sofa) and has four inexpensive tacky chairs. The entire unit is painted in a nice sand and soft green color scheme, easy on the eyes. There are contemporary light fixtures-most on dimmers, which is helpful because candles (and pets) are not permitted. An interesting quirk of the unit are the rolling blinds that are installed over the windows in the LR, kitchen and dining room (all three open spaces to each other): at night, when lights are on inside the unit, you can see directly through the blinds. So much for privacy! On the other hand, few are likely to be wandering around outside your unit at night.

There is a coin op washer and dryer downstairs- bring your own laundry detergent/dryer sheets.

The building sits on the top of a roughly four-story tall bluff, and there are more than 70 stairs that take you down to the beach. The height allows easy viewing of the resident grey whales which are seen daily off the coast.

A nice touch are the bathrobes, rose petals, and chocolates left for you upon arrival.

The light colored carpet in the living/dining room and the sofa/chair in the living room could use a deep cleaning. It's not a deal breaker- after all, you are at the beach, but it is an obvious flaw and an easy one to fix.

Overall, it's a nice place for Lincoln City, which is characterized by a number of tacky lodging establishments, but it wouldn't rate nearly as well were it in another city. Not a bad choice though if you have to stay in Lincoln City.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank SelectiveTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

nelscott manor you are awesome!
thank you for an excellent place to escape for a few days
we'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kml466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews