We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at Wecoma”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Our stay at Wecoma”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I am new to TripAdvisor or else I would of reviewed this hotel last year. Here we go....Good looking updated building and rooms. Location is good if you don't mind walking a couple blocks to the beach, but I knew that when I made reservations. Plenty of parking front and back of building. Distant view of the ocean if you stay on the west side and second floor or above. Nice clean comfortable room, but noisy! You could hear people above you, both sides of you and in the hallway. I don't just mean the usual footsteps, but conversations too! If you have a family with small kids, it may not be too bad for you. I hear they have some kid friendly rooms. If you want a super quiet retreat, it's not here. It would not be my first pick to stay at in Lincoln City, but it would not be my last pick either. May go back to try a different room for less noise.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FisherGirl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
We’re glad that the Inn at Wecoma made a good impression during your stay last year such that you came to our site to review us this year! You’ll be happy to hear that we just installed all new carpeting in the hallways which has dramatically improved on any previous noise issues. When you are back in Lincoln City, be sure to give us a call and we’ll help you locate a quiet corner room with that distant view.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    621
    321
    77
    18
    4
See reviews for
407
391
39
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

So the place we stayed was just alright. Super clean and rather big. BUT there was not two beds in the bedroom just one king. So that created fighting kids that wouldn't go to sleep. The other bed was supposed to a real bed in the main area. It was a hideaway. That sucked. And there was no pillows or blankets  - we had to call for some which were soaked from the rain by the time they got there  Every room was supposed to have an ocean view. But since ours was a building off to the side of the main hotel there was no view (no big). Overall I would have been happier at Pelican Shores or Coh

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w8tn4smiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
The Inn at Wecoma has a variety of guest rooms for all your different travel needs. Some of our rooms, the Family Suites, have twin beds or bunk beds in private rooms while other rooms, the King Deluxe Studios, have balconies with a distant partial view of the ocean. In comparison, the Grand Suite is our only unit with a kitchen and has one king bed in a private room with a pull-out sofa in the main living area. The hotel is six blocks from the beach but for those looking for an oceanfront view, we happily recommend our sister property, the Coho Oceanfront Lodge. When you call back to either property, just let the desk staff know exactly what you want and we can assist you in finding the best fit for your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This is a second review of this wonderful inn, but this time it is from a business stay perspective. As a travel nurse I work night shift and sometimes find it difficult to check in early for the day to sleep. As one can imagine during spring break times this can be especially difficult. However, Bill made it work out for me and called my husband back all within 10 minuteshaving arranged everything, Thank you! Bonnie the manager had everything ready and quiet down on the very end of the hall and left an extra key for my family when they arrived later in the day!. |Liza was big help with our doggy and thx for the treats he really enjoyed them!| bottom line this hotel has never let us down, they always go out of there way for comfort, service, and safety. Stay here you will be back over and over just like our family!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephieRN97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
We're pleased to hear that our customer service has maintained excellent levels since your last visit in June! Liza and Bill are great assets and thank you for mentioning them. We'll look forward to your next visit and another opportunity to provide you with great customer service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairview, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Stayed there for our 30th anniversary. We will definitely stay there again. Because it was spring break, we thought we were lucky to gt a room at the coast at all. Because of the low price, we were not expecting much. By were we surprised! The room was spacious and charming.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MVL115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Happy anniversary! The Inn at Wecoma often has great last-minute deals, but if you call in advance you can add on a Romance Package to surprise your significant other (for next time). Hope we see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We were surprised rooms were still available so close to Spring Break so we wondered what might be wrong. We were pleased with what we got! The price was fairly inexpensive and the room was a nice non-smoking, non-pet one. The staff accomodated our every need to make sure we were satisfied. Outside of a few minor issues (occasionally not enough pool towels, some noise from other rooms, etc.), we were very happy with our stay. The deluxe continental breakfast was delicious and the room comfortable. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bamsalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share about it - and the deluxe continental breakfast is indeed popular. We'll look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.5 km away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
772 reviews
1.3 km away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,727 reviews
6.1 km away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#17 of 35 in Lincoln City
370 reviews
0.4 km away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#11 of 35 in Lincoln City
712 reviews
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City

Property: Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Address: 2945 NW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4431
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,456 - ₹ 21,438
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Wecoma is conveniently located in the heart of beautiful Lincoln City on the central Oregon Coast, only 6 blocks from 7 miles of pristine sandy beaches. You will find that all the guest rooms and suites to have everything you need for a great Oregon Coast vacation. Every room includes a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker and some feature fireplaces, balconies and distant partial ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Wecoma Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing