We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice ambiance, good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blackfish Cafe

Blackfish Cafe
Ranked #3 of 103 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

As much as possible the food is locally grown & caught, they do a wonderful job. Upscale atmosphere, but you're still fine in casual dress. In the summer I'd suggest reservations.

Helpful?
1 Thank KittenMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

994 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    582
    247
    104
    35
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I wish I could have eaten more.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Went here for our anniversary dinner and were extremely happy with the quality of the food, the staff and the atmosphere. I made reservations as recommended and we were seated right away. It was one of the few times I've ever been seated that quickly. The wait staff were courteous and came by our table just about the right number of times to make sure everything was ok. They were even able to accommodate allergy concerns. Fabulous! I can't even remember what we ordered but both dishes were outstanding! I just wish I had room for dessert. This place will definitely be on our radar next time we're in town.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Petronellatart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukie
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The food and service ALWAYS amazes us-thee best place to eat in Lincoln City, a must when in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Highlight of our Lincoln City getaways every time. I dream of their food and can't wait to get there each beach trip. Please open a cafe in Portland! can't stop thinking about our ladt stop, the chefs special of pan seared halibut with lobster butter over risotto with rattatoullie was to die for and worth every dollar!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

I ordered the swordfish, which was excellent. I had to have a gluten-free dairy-free meal, so the server helped me select a dish. My husband had the rock fish which he said was very good. The best meal we had in Lincoln City, hands-down.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SamandScruffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDX
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Superior food at reasonable prices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

MUST go if in or passing thru Lincoln City. Wonderful menu, excellent service and please ask for the "ding'dong" for desert!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NWchef, Owner at Blackfish Cafe, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blackfish Cafe also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Blackfish Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing